We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dream Hotel(Monselice)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Chez Vivi'(Arqua Petrarca)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Viridarium(Arqua Petrarca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Alloggio Franciscus(Arqua Petrarca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
106
89
23
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
89
23
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Once arrived you feel you are in heaven, nothing can describe the serenity of this place, the food is fabulous and the staff is great, especially Carla... What a great and unique woman.... She is always there to help... We were there this October for Ibr dirt race and she use to prepare the breakfast for us early in the morning and preparing dinner late just to satisfy us.... Thanks Carla, no words can describe you.... Rooms always clean and tidy. We were there last year, we was there few days ago and for sure we will come back next year.....THANK YOU

Room Tip: All rooms will do
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel rooms are cosy and non expensive, very very nice and fabulos views, the dinner is excellent, and what about Carla... what a great women (the owner) she is always around giving help... thanks carla. we were there last year, we was there this october and you will see as next year for sure....

Room Tip: any room will do
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangion81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After a long journey from the south of Italy (over 700 km), already weary of the monotony of the highway, we came to Arqua Petrarca, to the Hotel Villa del Poeta. Very friendly receptionist with great dedication showed us our room and the whole hotel. The room on the first floor overlooking the town was not the one who booked (Family room), but after inserting an extra bed turned out to be enough for our trio. Comfortable wide bed, a large wardrobe, desk, air conditioning, comfortable shutters, bathroom with modern facilities - all at a reasonable price, from which even got a discount. After a two-hour walk to the town we returned to the hotel, where the restaurant had a wonderful dinner - I post Also review (Il Canzoniere). The next day we were pity to leave this hospitable place, but after the Italian-style breakfast, we set off on the journey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiotrQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

we stayed one night in this delightful little hotel, amidst olive trees, vinyards and vulcanic hills (Colli Euganei, near Padova). We received a warm welcome, the room was clean, with a beautiful view over the hills; the owners also run a lovely restaurant where locals come to dine. We payed 70 EUR/night inclusive of a good breakfast.

Room Tip: make sure you have a view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pietro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My wife and I traveled in Italy for five weeks this summer. The Villa del Poeta in Aarqua Petraca was an outstanding place to stay. The accomodations were quite comfortable. The hotel room was very luxurious. The staff members were quite accomodating, especially Carla who was a most gracious hostess. When several guests had to catch an early flight, she graciously served an early breakfast for them. Youl could not stay in a better hotel in that area of Italy. I would recommend it for everyone. When we return ti Italy, we will be sure to stay at the Villa del Poeta in Arqua Petraca.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews