We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

The Congo Trail Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Canopy Tour From Tamarindo
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Congo Trail Canopy Tour from Playa del Coco
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Artola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Congo Trail Canopy tour is Guanacaste Costa Rica's most well known Canopy Zip-Line Experience. Try the original or the extreme canopy tour or try our horseback riding followed by a visit to our well known monkey sanctuary. We also have ATV tours and other activities available. You can chat with our English speaking representatives by phone or email or book your activity directly on our website. We also have other activities available for you to participate in from day trips to jet skis so please contact us if you have any questions.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited CR and went on a zipline and ATV Tour. We had an amazing experience! Neither one of us have ever been ziplining before so we were nervous but the guides are awesome and make you feel comfortable. If you are brave enough try the Superman with the guide it is awesome! !! Also make sure you get the disk of photos for $30 you get a ton of photos and videos of your day on the lines.
Don't forget to visit the monkey's after you can pay $5 and you can go into the sanctuary and hold some baby monkey's unforgettable experience for sure!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    87
    13
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Costa Rica Zip Line”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ten of us went zip lining and had a great time. It was the first time for several of us to zip and we all felt very safe and were able to enjoy the experience. The guides were entertaining and you could tell that they loved their jobs. The facilities at the base were all very nice as well. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a little thrill!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sloan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great guides and first experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Three of us went for the Canopy Zip lines. One had been before and felt right at home. The two guides Giovanni and Crisman(sp?) were awesome. They made this experience. They were calm, comfortable with explaining everything to us before and during, constant safety measure. We were hesitant and anxious after stepping on the first platform, my friend was starting to feel a panic but the guide was amazing, calming and rode with her through several of the lines until she felt confident. For my first experience, they made it very comfortable as I was anxious about when I needed to use the brake. There was a good uphill hike to one of the lines. Water along the way. Saw howler monkeys on one of the lines. Only negative were the very dirty worn out gloves. Although I probably won't do it again, it was a very nice experience and all due to the terrific team!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sevens2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My first zip line experience was awesome!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

For my first zip line experience his was just right! It had the thrill and beauty without the massive extreme sport heights on other tours. We loved our two guides and the safely taken with every move was extraordinary! The brochure shows wheel chairs can zip too!!! Love that!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beginners zip line”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

After experiencing the sky trek zip line in Arenal, this one was mild, but fun. I was a little scared at first with the equipment looked a little over used. The helmets and gloves really smelled bad, so wear a cap and take gloves. I wish I had purchased the cd picture, 30.00, he took great pictures. What was unique with this zip line was we did do some hiking and saw howlers monkeys, their was water to drink at the stations and one juice bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gigispa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Congo Trail Canopy Tour also viewed

Playa Matapalo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Sardinal, Gulf of Papagayo
 

Been to The Congo Trail Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing