We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
61
34
8
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
34
8
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. However don't expect hot food. Asked them to bring me my meal hot. They microwaved it and it was still cold. Manager came to apologize and service was excellent. But still I had a cold meal. I mean cold cold like half frozen. So basically a 5 star hotel with microwave dinners.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gcor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Drinks and rental security in night club "Euporia" are very bad!Personal in poker club has poor knowledge in menu of restaurant!Shame of Rixos hotel network!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chopsterUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a great time at Rixos. The treatments available were excellent and the Doctors and tratment staff were very professional. The food was plentiful and varied, with something for all tastes. The Hotel is very clean with very comfortable beds in stylish rooms. The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds and even has a helipad. The added bonus is of course the mineral water which is both on tap in the Hotel and available in the nearby Town of Truskavets, which is only a few minutes walk away. We found the time we spent at the Hotel was invigorating if you wanted it to be, or there was always the option of just lying by the pool and taking the occassional dip. The entertainment in the evening was not great, but they had a really good pianist and it was very enjoyable just sitting listening to him play. WiFi was available in the Lobby area. The Hotel has a great fitness centre and a choice of saunas. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catagory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here a weekend in December as part of a corporate function, the rooms were surprisingly comfortable. The hotel is relatively new, a large complex that has treatment centers etc… I just used the pool and gym and both are in great condition.
Food is Ukrainian style, with a breakfast fit more for lunch; the restaurants are clean and well kept.
Generally the service is OK, better than the average in Ukraine.
This is definitely one of the better options in the region, while not cheap, it is a decent value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zhadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights.
"-" 1. old bed linen, we asked to change but other one was the same
2. Too small standard double room, especially bathroom
3. Breakfast is close at 10.00 even on Sunday
4. No room at spa center, we tried to get any treatment but all therapies were busy for 3 days forward
5. Nannies are provided for kids min 4 years and up

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews