We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Versal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Versal Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vinnytsya
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I did go there without a reservation and got one of this wooden houses. They are in fact very nice
and very clean. The bedroom is upstairs and has a couch, a big double bed and TV.
The only problem was communication. When I was there nobody spoke English. However, with the help of my translation app on my iPhone we solved all problems.
The Breakfast was continental and good.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is definitely acceptable for a night in Vinnytsya. Everything was clean, the location was safe with plentiful parking, and the rates were very reasonable. The hotel is relatively attractive from the outside. The room was fairly small but it had everything that you need, and the wifi was pretty good. The breakfast in the morning was also satisfying, not a huge spread but definitely enough. The one thing that I would warn about would be the lack of accessibility. I understand that elevators are not standard in Ukraine - most hotels outside of main cities have stairs only. However, my issue deals with the mobility inside the actual room. Between the bedroom and bathroom there is a pretty large step-down, and in the bathroom the toilet area is also raised a few inches. I am young and quite agile so this wasn't so much a problem for me, although I found myself forgetting the toilet area was raised and tripping off the platform a couple times. My concern would be that if an elderly person or disabled person were staying here and had to get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, for example, it could make for a quite dangerous situation. Just a warning to travelers in case, perhaps they have rooms without this feature. Otherwise, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a person with mobility issues, see if the hotel can accommodate that (i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ирина И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sveta525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 726tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_J8624NB, Управляющий at Versal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ievgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_J8624NB, Управляющий at Versal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank Ольга И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_J8624NB, Управляющий at Versal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinnytsya hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel France
Hotel France
#2 of 9 in Vinnytsya
41 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fenix
Fenix
#1 of 9 in Vinnytsya
39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Dacha
Hotel Dacha
#4 of 9 in Vinnytsya
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Optima Vinnytsia
Optima Vinnytsia
#3 of 9 in Vinnytsya
19 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Venice
Hotel Villa Venice
#4 of 16 in Vinnytsya
1 reviews
1.5 mi away
Churchill-Inn
Churchill-Inn
#1 of 16 in Vinnytsya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Versal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Versal Hotel

Address: Tyvrovskoe Shosse 2, Vinnytsya 21012, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Vinnytsia Oblast > Vinnytsya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Vinnytsya
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Versal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing