We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling staff attitude, definately won't be coming again.”
Review of Mini Monsterz

Mini Monsterz
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Ruswarp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also have an outdoor adventure play, pottery painting studio, climbing wall, laser tag, customer cafe, and a fully licensed outdoor cafe bar. Please visit us for yourself to make up your own mind. Please do not take all of these reviews to heart.
Featherstone
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Appalling staff attitude, definately won't be coming again.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Upon coming to mini Monsterz, when ordering drinks we questioned the measurements of the cups. The answers we got from all staff was pretty much if you don't like it, GO. We was told you were moaning about the price when you came in because you are all tight.
When we told the OLD woman with long dark, curly hair, (can't say lady because she is no lady) that we would be making a complaint about their attitude, her answer was, GOOD while shoeing us away with her hands.
Afterwards when she brought our food over, she basically threw the sachets of sauces at us.
Needless to say, we WON'T be coming again.
Any reply would be appreciated.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank you-always-want-more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. Can I ask why you questioned the measurements of the drinks? All of our drinks are a set price, the size of which can be seen at the counter before purchase. I am 100% positive that you would not have been spoken to by any team member in that manner and I find this comment highly insulting!
If you found the service to be that appalling, can I just ask what made you order food? Surely you would have been expecting disappointment. I am not so sure that you have visited Mini Monsterz, but would love to welcome you to the site to discuss your issues face-to-face.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    12
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wheres the animals?”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the indoor play center is fantastic, we spent 2 hours in thier with our 3 year old. Then we went outside to see the animals - this part was a let down. 1 pig, 1 donkey and 1sheep. Plenty of pens and info but no other animals to see total let down and a dissapointed little boy. The play equipment outside is really good as well but the lack of animals let the place down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sm24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit to Mini Monsterz. Unfortunately we did incur a problem with some of the animals and if you would like to private message us I can discuss this further.
We are primarily a 'Play' attraction and are therefore thrilled you enjoyed both the indoor and the outdoor play. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hours of fun”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good for all ages.Our daughter is 7 months yet there was plenty to do.Drinks and snacks expensive however!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the facilities here at Mini Monsterz, but also disappointed you found the drinks and snacks expensive. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went to mini monsterz with after hearing that scarborough is getting one, what a fantastic place! clean, friendly helpfull staff, lots to do for children of all ages and very good value for money. we have visited many of these soft play type attractions over the years this one is by far the best, we loved it as it was warm, and our children loved it as there was so much to do. food and drink was reasonably priced unlike alot of these places hope Scarboroughs one is just as good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank pinkmonkeyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great comments. We're delighted you were pleased with your visit to Mini Monsterz and do hope that you are able to enjoy the Scarborough site too. Thank you once again and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must visit for the family any time if the year”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have just spent over 4 hours with my 2 girls aged 9 and 8. We holiday in Whitby and have to visit at least once a trip. Today they have used the climbing wall, painted in the ceramic studio and had lunch. Very reasonably priced compared to other play areas. The staff are great and always have a warm welcome for us. They always appear approachable no matter how busy they are. Really excited to visit their new site in Scarborough when it opens in May. Good luck and see you all soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank purlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and are thrilled that you enjoy the facilities we offer here at Mini Monsterz. I hope you are able to enjoy the Scarborough site too and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini Monsterz also viewed

 
Eastfield, Scarborough District
 

Been to Mini Monsterz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing