We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Mini Monsterz

Mini Monsterz
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Ruswarp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mini Monsterz is a children's Indoor play area for 0-16 year olds. We also have an outdoor adventure play, pottery painting studio, climbing wall, laser tag, customer cafe, and a fully licensed outdoor cafe bar. Please visit us for yourself to make up your own mind. Please do not take all of these reviews to heart.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I absolutely loved Mini monsters, the staff are fantastic and friendly. It is a great place to go with children. There is so much for them to do in a colourful and vibrant environment. I feel it is fantastic value for money as well. The next time we are in Whitby we will be going again- hopefully soon.

Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide such great comments. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

I haven't been to mini monsterz for a couple of years now and its now even bigger. the small playframe has increased in size and they now have a climbing wall, i have a 5 year and a 15 month old both really enjoyed the whole day stayed for 4 hours, could of stayed longer but didn't go to early afternoon and the kids were getting tired. the new outdoor area has a lovely park and sandpit, the animals are a bit of a let down, the bit with the rats in was very smelly, i thought the outdoor area for what it is seems to be overpriced, i cannot fault the indoor area thou, and all the staff seem very friendly all seem to go out your way for you, old and young . a lovely day had by all, will definately be visting again. food was lovely too, a bit pricey but they always are in these type of places
To happy and tired kids on the way home !

Thank packageholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoy your visits to Mini Monsterz. We do like to continue to improve the facilities we offer and you will now find that the outdoor area is free of charge, when entering the indoor play centre. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Quite simply a really fabulous day out for the family. Can't fault the service, the food was great and what really impressed me was the cleanliness of the place. Some indoor play areas can be a bit grubby but this is not the case here- spotless! Best we've been to by far.

Thank MinisterMan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Wow! Thank you for your review. The best you've been to! Such a fantastic compliment. We are extremely flattered.
We are thrilled you noticed the cleanliness. We do spend a lot of time cleaning and it's great when people notice.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mini Monsterz again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We visited Mini Monsterz a couple of times whilst on a recent holiday in Whitby. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we all had a great time. The children loved it and it gave us a bit of respite. The food was good and reasonably priced and there was plenty to choose from. We also had a go on the crazy golf which was fun.

Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. It makes our day to hear such great comments. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We visited North Yorkshire for our holiday this year and we were so happy to find somewhere for kids where you could keep them entertained all day long. We initially decided to go in just to get the kids out of the hot sun and we were surprised by how big it was (quite deceiving from the outside), and also very happy to find it was air conditioned. Lunch was lovely - not the usual food you get from an indoor play area and decently priced. The kids really enjoyed themselves leaving me and my husband to relax! There's no time restrictions once you go in so it was nice not to feel rushed. Staff were very friendly and even recommended a few other places to visit while we were in the area. We also managed to visit the animals outside and the kids loved it - especially holding a snake! Definitely value for money and a place to keep the kids entertained for a long time!

Thank Martha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Public Relations Manager at Mini Monsterz, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Such a fabulous review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We really enjoyed reading it and you put a smile on our faces. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again when you are next in the area. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini Monsterz also viewed

 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Eastfield, Scarborough District
 

Been to Mini Monsterz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing