We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algonquin Motel
Nearby Hotels
Quiet Bay Log Motel and Bed & Breakfast(Magnetawan)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nipissing Inn(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$69
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Garry Motel & Cottages(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$58
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Suites(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$77
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whitestone(Dunchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
17
14
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerrooms are cleanmelalgonquintvsnowmobilebedstrail
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

i stayed in room no 6 and it was nice jacuzi and fire place in it.The nice view of lake...omg...awsm experience...will come again such a nice place...good service

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rushit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Owner at Algonquin Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you very very much Rushit G :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Links that don't work. No pictures of rooms. Are you right on a snowmobile trail? How about a map? What's in the area? Rates? Less 'cool' talk and more information. Thanks.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank regboulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Manager at Algonquin Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Hi Dear,
Thank you very very much for let us know about links and other improvement about our website
we are working to get better
without our customers help we really cannot get it better
thanks again
Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Love this place. The management is amazing and we always feel like we are well taken care of. Stayed twice and a third time this coming week. The walls murals are different in every room and may be weird but gives it a certain character you aren't about to find anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Good value, convenient, clean, good customer service: what's not to like? Stayed here twice, for three nights each time. Our hosts in the area were leery of the place, both because of its unusual decor and new, untested ownership/management. It was fine. Spare, simple, plain, dated, few amenities, and the weirdest wall art & exterior office decor you'll ever see. It appears that the previous review about cleanliness was a previous management. I'll be back, both because it's less expensive than the alternatives and because it's close to my work there (the alternative is an extra hour each way, each day!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

From the first smile of your front desk employee ( Owner) to the final smile of your front desk employee (Owner), this was the perfect stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff both PM and AM were friendly, helpful and a joy to converse with. Although this is not one of the newest examples of Algonquin Motel, it is a refreshing example of what originally brought us to be repeat customers of your brand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaveshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews