We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Snowmobile Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Georgian Bay
1 review
“Girls Snowmobile Trip”
Reviewed January 26, 2010

There were 11 to 13 of us and we sledded all the way from the Mactier area. The place was easy to find and the people who work there were great. Micheal and Brenda were very helpful and always available when we had questions. The food was amazing and there was a good variety. We all enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it.
I will definitely go back at some point.
Lisa Gregoire

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moeandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    38
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
61
92
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NORTH BAY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Our family was looking for a Christmas winter getaway and we found everything we were looking for at the Northridge Inn and Resort ! Brenda and Michael and all of the staff members were most gracious and welcoming and could not do enough for us. The chalet was well equipped,clean and spacious for our group of six. The outdoor hot tub offered a breathtaking view of the winter scenery. The quality of the meals served in the dining room were five star dinning at its best. If you are looking for some quality time away from your busy routine no matter the season, look no further than the Northridge Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famtimeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

I would like to begin by saying that my husband and I were wed on the picturesque dock of the Northridge Inn & Resort over a year ago, and our guests can't stop talking about it. I cannot recommend this location strongly enough for someone planning a wedding, reunion, or simply a stress-free get-away. Simply remembering any moment of our wedding weekend brings a smile to my face because of the outstanding quality the resort provided.

I choose to book our wedding at Northridge because it met my high standards in many areas. First and foremost, it had a stunning outdoor location and strong environmental policies. Next, Brenda and Michael were warm and accommodating for any request or question we, or any of our guests, had both in the planning and execution of our perfect wedding. Also, the food was simply unparalleled. As if that was not enough, the location provided privacy for our ceremony while also providing a plethora of free activities for our guests (swimming, tennis, sauna, kayaking, canoeing, hot tub, volleyball etc.). What I did not know before I booked was that the value of our money would be so well spent. I am not exaggerating in saying that our guests still talk of our wedding being the most fun, relaxed, and intimate celebration many have attended. My husband, parents, and parents-in-law all could not be happier with our wedding celebration at Northridge.

I would STRONGLY recommend this location to ANYONE looking to book a wedding at a truly unique and memorable location.

Alexis Smith

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiverCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I had such a wonderful time at this resort. The staff were friendly and accomodating, there were plenty of activities to keep busy and the food was excellent. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smn6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

For anyone looking for a great destination wedding in cottage country Ontario we highly recommend Northridge Inn. The owners, Brenda and Michael are the nicest most accommodating couple we've met over the course of our wedding planning and we could not be more pleased with how our weekend turned out. The resort staff were excellent, the food was beyond our expectations, and the amenities were ideal. Brenda, Michael, and the chef were also willing and able to adjust their menu to accommodate a lengthy list of food allergies, which is no small feat.
Many thanks to Norhtridge for making our wedding truly memorable for us and all our guests.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

What a great way to say goodbye to summer! This was a last chance relaxation trip to kiss summer goodbye. The inn is rustic and charming. The scenery is beautiful, and the air so crisp and clean. I can't say what was the best thing about the inn, sitting on the beach watching the sun set into a breath taking red sky, snuggling up with my BF in the hot tub at night or cozying up under fluffy down duvets with a fire in our room. Brenda, Micheal and Adrian are friendly, knowledgeable and very accomodating. They helped make our stay pleasant and relaxing. I'm a total foodie and breakfast is my favorite meal - the open faced omlette is to die for as is all the finer quisine they offer! We will definately be back to the inn!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skitterkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns NF
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2009

My wife and I recently visited the Northridge Inn for a few days. First let me say, not nearly long enough a stay!!! Mike and Brenda and their son Adrien were wonderful to us, and the accomadations were wonderful. Neither of us wanted to leave. The Inn is in a fantastic location...quiet, peaceful and tranquil. Also, everything is maintained beautifully and the place was spotless. We will definitely be back again real soon!!!

Thanks Mike, Brenda and Adrien for everything and cya again real soon!!!

Vince

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorrisTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#12 of 22 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
81.1 mi away
Carriage Ridge Resort
Carriage Ridge Resort
#11 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Property: Northridge Inn & Resort
Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka
Northridge Inn & Resort Sundridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing