We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the peacefullness!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northridge Inn & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, On
1 review
“Loved the peacefullness!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2009

When we first arrived, we were a little dissapointed, but by the time we got into our chalet and settled in both of our opinions completly changed. Perfect spot to lay around and relax and spend some quality time together, Nice rustic style chalet's overlooking the water, fireplace inside made for a real nice evening!! The food was amazing, Attention to detail from the owners and staff were really niceto see. Anything they could of done to make your stay that much better, they would have. Everyone was really friendly, the grounds were beautiful even in the winter rain :D

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DigBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    38
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
59
88
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

We at your Northridge Inn and Resortl for a winter weekend getaway. It was a delightful experience and we definitely will go again. Snow shoeing on the lake was beautiful. Snow shoes were supplied gratis by the Inn. Dinner in the restaurant was truly a fine dining experience. The wood burning stove in our room provided an intimate ambiance for our evening hours. Our wintery dip in the hot tub followed by some additional snow shoeing was exhilarating. Most importantly, Inn owners, Brenda and Michael'sf riendliness and generous hospitality made us feel welcome and comfortable,

We reluctantly left the resort on Sunday at noon, but the fun continue. Brenda and Michael had arranged for us to go dogsledding with Brad, near Huntsville. What a great way to finish an already wonderful weekend. Brad was friendly and informative. Dog sledding with him was a rare treat.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank c0astal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

I was married at the Northridge in Sept 2008. Our day was flawless! Micheal and Brenda were such gracious hosts and I can't say enough about how easy they made the planning process. From the time we considered booking to the moment Micheal cued the music for my walk down the aisle, they were wonderful. It was evident through their attention to detail and willingness to consider our whims that we had made the right choice. We booked the entire resort and had a great family reunion/party all weekend. Our guests were thrilled and my parents could not have been happier. And the food, gourmet! I was stunned, my pickiest guests were stunned! My only regret is not buying a looser fitting dress, I know I would have enjoyed every last bite. Unfortunately I had to settle for watching my groom consume all my leftovers! I know he enjoyed them immensely.

Cheers to The Northridge Inn and their fantastic Team!

  • Liked — kind and understanding team
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kdhcottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2008

Well what can we say? Our three nights in Northridge Inn with Michael, Brenda and Adrian were just perfect. Nothing more nothing less. We were on our honeymoon from Ireland and had been travelling around quite a bit before we made it to the Inn. We were so glad we braved the six lane highways to get out of Toronto into the peace and quiet of the North Ridge Inn. We were very lucky to have the place all to ourselves and so we had Brenda, Michael and Adrian all to ourselves too!! We were spoilt with great hospitality, great food and great coversation. And a huge novelty for us was having a fire place in our bedroom!!!! You can get firelogs at reception and even borrow a movie to watch in your room! It really was heaven for us!

Final thought, the Inn is a real gem in a stunning location but the real gems are the owners that welcome you into the lodge and let you make the place your home for your stay. We will be back in Canada next year and hope to go back to Northridge, however if we cannot we will always remember our three days and three nights!

  • Liked — Everything! But if I have to pick then the people and the location!
  • Disliked — It was too hard to leave!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne On
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2008

What a beautiful Inn to visit. It's a picture perfect autumn destination. Our family spent Thanksgiving weekend there and the fall colours made a perfect background for the many pictures taken.
Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm welcome by the owners Brenda, Michael and Adrian. Their hospitality was second to none during our entire stay there. They were more than willing to accomodate our every need.
The atmosphere at Northridge Inn is warm and rustic with it's pine wall treatments and stone fireplaces.
The food was exceptional and well presented. It was as good if not better than any fine dining restaurant that we have been to.
There was a good variety of entrees to choose from and was prepared exactly the way you wanted it. Don't forget to leave room for dessert...they were awsome!!!
There are many outdoor activities to do, like playing tennis,shuffeboard, kayaking, canoeing,walking about on the beautiful grounds or just relax in the hottub.
Our room was large and spacious with a fireplace and a beautiful view of the lake.
We had an excellent stay at Northridge Inn and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Great food and awesome senery
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zodiacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2008

We booked the entire resort for our wedding weekend. Michael and Brenda were wonderful, they helped me out so many times, and made sure everything was calm, relaxed and most importantly FUN.

Our friends and families came up on Friday for the rehearsal and to relax by the fire. We woke up to a beautiful breakfast, and great fall scenerey. Our wedding was beautiful over looking the lake, and the staff was amazing. From the moment we showed up to the moment we left we didn't have to worry about a thing. The dinner was outstanding! I loved the chicken supreme, and the cheesecake is still being talked about. Oh, and I also really loved the sunday buffet, french toast made with croissants, yum!

It was a great way for our familes to meet and get to know each other in a natural atmosphere. Our guests really enjoyed being able to visit by the fire, on the beach, on the pier, in the hot tub, everywhere! They loved the rooms, and being on site for the whole time. No one had to be a designated driver, and when the kids were tired we could tuck them in and be outside and still hear them.

It was our dream wedding, I loved every minute of it. I would go back again for sure for a family reunion!

  • Liked — The fresh bedding and fireplace in the room
  • Disliked — A few cobblestones are crooked and easy to trip on.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s8gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, ON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

It was nice to arrive at Northridge Inn after a long, stressfull drive; to finally sit down and relax. The changing colours of the leaves were beautiful to see-the vibrant reds, orange and yellow.
My family and I travelled from different cities throughout the Niagara Region to get together for the Thansgiving long weekend.

The owners and staff at Northridge were all very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs.

The rooms were large and featured a fireplace, a seating area, two beds with comfy pillows and duvets. They had dvd players and we borrowed dvd's from the Inn's large library, free of charge. This was a good way to entertain both kids and adults alike.
There was a pool, tennis court, shuffleboard, and a canoe and kayaks which we borrowed. I wished I had brought my fishing gear because the lake was so beautifully calm. The weather was unbelievably warm for October and my family played shuffleboard outside. Afterward we enjoyed each others company as we soaked up the sun. Afterwards we took a dip in the outside hot tub. They have a lovely beach so if you go bring your suntan lotion and bathing suit.
The fall foliage was so beautiful we took many family portraits with the fall colours in the background.

The food was wonderful and we enjoyed a variety of hearty breakfasts, including omelets and French toast which will filled us up so that we never had to eat lunch. The chef outdid himself night after night. The first night I had pork tenderloin, so juicy and tasty and was served with a sweet sauce and fresh baked bread, and a unique salad. The next night I had a steak that was sooo tender and was served with a terrific garlic sauce. To follow this up were delectable desserts - including chocolate Rolo cake - a chocoholics dream. The food alone is worth the drive to Sundridge.
In the evening we enjoyed sipping our drinks sitting around the woodburning fireplace in the Oak Room relaxing and listening to jazz.
So if you want to get away from it all, or take your kids to a place with a nice beach, were you can canoe and kayak (with no rental charges) and also enjoy fine dining, then Northridge Inn and Resort is for you. I know that we'll be going back.

  • Liked — Great atmosphere and scenery
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MustangGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
23.3 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#12 of 22 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Property: Northridge Inn & Resort
Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka
Northridge Inn & Resort Sundridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing