We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Location”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I were married here in July and we couldn’t have found a better location! We had a wedding of 102 people, which was perfect for the Northridge. One of the deciding factors for choosing the Northridge was the unique pier overlooking Lake Bernard. We love the water and water sports, so it was the perfect location for our ceremony. We were married literally on the water!

Second reason we chose the Northridge is the location! We are from very active families that grew up with cottages, so the grounds provided a perfect atmosphere for us. There are so many things to do if you enjoy the great outdoors! Even between the ceremony and the reception we had guests playing shuffleboard!

The deciding factor to choosing the Northridge was the food. When we went for our tasting the food was amazing. It was so delicious we had a hard time choosing our reception menu! The dinner service went by without a hitch and we are still receiving compliments on the food! I let the kitchen know ahead of time about the multiple allergies, and they were extremely accommodating.

Beautiful dinner service, however, the best time by far was the evening dance reception afterwards! My husband was concerned the bar would be too small for the dance, as both our families love to “cut a rug”. However, it actually worked out much better than we had anticipated. It allowed the perfect amount of space for dancing while the rest of the facility and grounds provided many opportunities for those that either didn’t want to dance or wanted a break. It encouraged more people on the dance floor as there wasn’t a crowd of people watching. Those that didn’t want to dance were either out by the fire roasting marshmallows, socializing on the patio, or relaxing in the hot tub and sauna. Some of our guests even went for a dip in the lake to cool down.

Overall, the Northridge made for a PERFECT venue for a wedding. Michael and Brenda were a huge help in the planning process, aiding in any questions or concerns we had. We will definitely be back whenever we can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whit9448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    38
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
61
92
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Like going to Friend's cottage. Lots of activities are included, like hottub, sauna, kayak, canoe, horseshoes, shuffleboard, bikes & more. Brenda & Michael are great hosts/owners. Very helpful and always smiling. Free WIFI in the lobby area and various locations but not in the room. But who cares when you are too busy. Leave your computer and cell phone in the trunk!
Excellent value for the money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor walks directly out to the yard. Cottages have kitchen facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The Northridge Inn & Resort is a great place to stay. I went with my family and we had fun every second of the day! There was kayaking, canoeing, volleyball, tennis, pool and hot tub, etc. Movies and books were provided to rent for free and EVERYTHING was included. There was even a little area where you could have a bonfire. And on top of that, Brenda, a staff member, was very kind and made the stay much more comfortable and fun.
Thanks Brenda,
The Arya Family (Sonia)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AryaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Ok.... I can't even begin to express how much I absolutely LOVED this resort. It is the epiphany of relaxation and rejuvenation. On our first day on arrival our LOVELY AND GRACIOUS HOST BRENDA gave us a quick tour of the property... Their dock was so perfect for relaxing and enjoying a beautiful view of Lake Bernard which was so still and serene and picturesque. We used their canoes and swam in the lake laid on their beach and truly enjoyed this beautiful resort. We had an amazing meal at their very own restaurant which was absolutely scrumptious I couldn't believe it! I had the stuffed roasted chicken supreme and my better half had the beef tenderloin which was insanely tender and delicious! Presentation was gorgeous Staff are wonderful Brenda and Mike are jus superb they're the kinda people you wanna sit down and have a glass of wine with. It was definitely an experience of a lifetime. It's simply a hidden gem. Thank you so much BRENDA AND MIKE FOR HAVING US!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have our wedding take place at the Northridge Inn & Resort on July 6th, 2013. We had 67 ppl in total and to please EVERYONE sure takes something special but the Northridge managed to do it! Our guests all stayed Friday night & Saturday night and I'm willing to bet that half of them will be back on their own. From a bride's perspective - I couldn't have done it without Brenda & Michael, they were beyond patient, answered emails (and trust me, there were LOTS) quickly, were open to our ideas and suggested some of their own for things we had overlooked. The food is unbelievable for a small place in the middle of nowhere, I can guarantee you've never been so excited to see a salad...LOL The grounds are amazing, the beach is great, the staff is fantastic....I just can't say enough about this great resort other than you have to try it to believe! My husband and I will for sure be back :) Hopefully often!

Again, thanks to Brenda & MIchael for making our day the best it could possibly be....words can't describe how grateful we are for all your help! See you soon for a drink (and maybe some Mango Berry Cheesecake..mmmmm)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I were married at Northridge Inn & Resort September 2012. We enjoyed our first stay in March 2012 while going to view the resort before booking it for our wedding. We were very pleased at how friendly and genuine the owners were. It is a beautiful property both in the winter and summer when we stayed. We recommend for a nice getaway anytime of the year but also highly recommend as a wedding venue. We had 60 people or so at our wedding and all our guests loved the location, loved the food and felt relaxed. Our one friend who is a chef himself said he was very impressed with the food both quality and presentation! Worth every penny. This place is a gem. We can't wait to go back for a weekend. We were so well taken care of, it felt like a family cottage. Great spot, great memories.

Room Tip: The chalets were awesome, it's like your own little cabin. Perfect for two couples or a couple w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Meals are amazing, creative and beautifully presented and lots of it! Kudos to the chef!!! Host and hostess are most gracious and friendly. Clean, quiet and rustic. Perfect blend with the natural environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39elaine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
39 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
18 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#9 of 18 in Huntsville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
57 reviews
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#12 of 21 in Huntsville
37 reviews
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Property: Northridge Inn & Resort
Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka
Northridge Inn & Resort Sundridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing