We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see very beautiful and majestic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northridge Inn & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is our second family vacation to northridge inn and resort. It has become our families yearly vacation destination. Let me start off by saying how wonderful and out going the owners of the northridge inn and resort are , they will go out of there way to insure that your say will be a family memory that you will remember for a life time.The food is amazing as well as the dinning atmosphere.Be sure to take in the breath taking sights.Be sure to make this you northern vacation destination. Thanks Brenda and Mike for everything the Canter faminy. P.S. see you soon.

Room Tip: Rent a cottage for a family vacation and book in advance because they get booked quickly, if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brett c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

Our room was large and generally clean with basic amenities. The bathroom had a "damp rag" odour which would have been easily resolved by replacing the shower curtain liner. The mattress was really soft and saggy so we assumed that a comfortable sleep would be difficult but it was fine. A large selection of DVD's was available to watch in the room. The resort was quiet with not many people staying there midweek. While we had fun with some casual tennis, serious players would be disappointed with the court's condition. There were several other leisure activities available -- horseshoes, bikes, hot tub, pool, kayaks, canoes -- water activities are limited by the extremely shallow and extensive shore. We were cautioned to avoid the deeper areas because of the unique nature of the lake. On a positive note, it would be great for families with younger children as you can walk out really far before hitting deeper water.

The food was delicious. Breakfast and dinner are offered by reservation and the time frame for dinner is quite limited. The resort was very accommodating to our scheduling needs.

Overall it was a pleasant, relaxing stay but we found it quite expensive for just average amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Northridge is beautifully situated at the end of a lake and has lovely views. If the weather isn't good for the beach/pool, the Inn has a wide selection of free DVDs and DVD players in each room along with fireplaces which make for a cosy plan B. The quality of the restaurant is unexpected in such a rustic setting - we had a delicious dinner and breakfast - definitely worth having meals included. The Inn is ideally located for visiting campers/staff at the numerous summer camps in the area (near Algonquin Park). Chalets by the lake are good for groups.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have better views but ground floor rooms walk out onto the lawn which slopes down to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Our family just spent an extended weekend at NORTHRIDGS INN & RESORT. It is a wonderful location to relax, to unwind, to rejuvenate. The facilities were all well appointed, clean and comfortable. The scenery was everything you'd expect for a setting like this. The facilities were inclusive and for all ages, all levels of expertise and energy. The dining room was exceptional ........ food well prepared, delicious and plentiful. The service from all there was superlative.

This place really is a treasure !!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the cottages ...... top notch, extremely comfortable ....... carpeted, air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our daughter and her new husband had a gorgeous, outdoor wedding on the pier, surrounded by water. As many of our family are not from the area, it was a perfect settting for guests to enjoy a get-away, and reconnect with family from afar. The children loved the beach and swimming pool, and even went for a swim between the wedding dinner and the first dance. Guests complimented the presentation and quality of the food.
From the moment we visited the resort as a possible venue, and then working through typical wedding details, Brenda and Michael were more than helpful. They promptly responded to our many e-mails and provided a list of contacts in the area; for florists, rentals, hairstyling, photography, and music. They allowed us to bring some of our wedding decorations earlier in the week to ease our load. When there were minor issues with some of the rentals, Brenda quickly contaced the company and competently came up with a solution. She is warm and sincere, and a balm for frazzled nerves.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisiWasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This is such a gem of a place. The food is amazing and the lake is just spectacular. Brenda and Mike, the owners, are always so thoughtful when it comes to their guests. They always provide a warm reception and ensure everything is comfortable and satisfactory for you. This resort has it all. First, it is on a really large quiet lake. There are both kayaks and canoes that you can take out and it is so peaceful. The resort itself has a nice rustic feel with lodge design that is calm and inviting. The Oak room hums with soothing jazz and the bar is steps away from the patio, which overlooks the lake. The beach is cozy and you can sit and read there all day, without a care in the world. There is a lovely pier you can walk on and sit on, enjoying the inviting breeze. Also, if you want a quiet night in there are a ton of movies you can borrow at the front desk. In addition, there is a pool, sauna, hot tub and more. This is our third time back and we just love it and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: There are both cabins and lodge rooms. The cabins are good for larger groups, the lodge for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mini200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at Northridge Inn Sunday February 13, 2011 through to February15, 2011. The purpose was snowmobiling and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We had the true resort feel which is what we look for when snowmobiling. The staff and management were wonderful and made us feel at home. Really all we needed was a warm place to lay our heads but we got so much more.
The rooms are large which is wonderful when travelling with snow gear, and they were clean and comfortable which is always worry when travelling!! We were fortunate enought to stay just steps away from the hot tub which was a perfect ending to a day on the trails. The lake crossing was good and this comes from a girl who panics at the simple thought of crossing a lake by sled!!!
Overall we were very impressed with our stay and would recommend this place to friends and family looking for that resort/wilderness home away from home feel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sledders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundridge
8.8 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
41 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
21 reviews
24.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#12 of 21 in Huntsville
43 reviews
17.9 mi away
Algonquin Cottage Outpost and the Algonquin Log Cabin
23.6 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northridge Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northridge Inn & Resort

Address: 712 Lake Bernard Rd S | Ontario, Sundridge, Ontario P0A 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sundridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sundridge
Price Range: $146 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northridge Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate lakefront Ontario resort just 2.5 Hours north of Toronto. Specializing in weddings and four season getaways. Exceptional dining and lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Northridge Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northridge Hotel Sundridge
Northridge Inn And Resort
Northridge Hotel Muskoka
Northridge Resort Muskoka
Northridge Inn & Resort Sundridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing