We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and very comforable and the price is...”
other travelers have booked this property
Port Dover Main beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Dover Main beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Port Dover Main beach
Powell Park - local music every Sunday evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Dover, Norfolk County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seni0r35
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent and very comforable and the price is right”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is excellent for everything and walking is a breeze to all locations.
The house has everything in it. You must come and see all the attractions.
Your money well be well spent and you will have a great time.
Believe me this was our second year and we loved it.
Might be back next year.
Thanks Diane we love the location and everything else
Bill and Marylou Fosty

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We were very glad to have you again and hope to see you next year!
Cheers,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seni0r35
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We had the pleasure of renting this beautiful summer house later part of may 2016.
This place was very comfortable and has everything..All you need to bring was your
food and clothes.Everything was very clean.Lots to see and do with the family.
We enjoyed it very much .We had the pleasure to rent this year for the long week-end
The host Diane C is a very nice person.
Thanks Diane
Bill and Marylou
Winnipeg MB.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
You are very sweet. Thank you Bill and Marylou,
We look forward to seeing you again this spring.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was very clean, comfortable and comforting. The owner was very nice and made sure all arrangements were taking care of and that we were comfortable. All the amenities were there and felt like home. Much better than staying in a hotel. Would recommend to everyone. Thanks Diane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house was close to the restaurants, beach and downtown action.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide the review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
807ash
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The perfect summer house , all amenities at your finger tips. We had a wonderful 3 nights in Diane's summer house ,it was clean,and we didn't want for anything more.my mother is a senior,and the bedroom on the main floor was perfect for her (no stairs) as was the on suite bathroom and access to back yard.port Dover village is only a 5 minute walk ,the beach is 3 houses down .to access the beach you need to walk down about 20 steep steps ,but if you have issues with these ,it would take a 5 minute walk to get to main beach .
Thank you Diane for trusting us with your precious little diamond ,we very much enjoyed our stay ,and hope you will have us back same time next year
Kind regards, ASHLEY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy place to slow down, and relax
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks so much for your kind comments Ashley. It was a pleasure having you.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodeebee5...
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Delightful Home away from Home!”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My daughters and I rented Diane's Summer House over the course of several summers and thoroughly enjoyed each stay. The house was always guest ready and has all the amenities needed to simply unpack and feel right at home. Located just a short walk to the beach and to the shops and restaurants in Port Dover, we were never at a loss for something to do. I recommended the house to my cousin and his wife who now stay each summer with their children building memories of sun, sand and the lazy Port Dover life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property has all needed amenities.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill V
Waterford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diane’s attention to detail is second to none.”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a rare occasion you come across someone who is so warm and hospitable while simultaneously conducting themselves so professionally. Your host Diane is one of these exceptional people.

The property is a charming two story brick home in one of the oldest Port Dover neighbourhoods. Inside it is very welcoming with lots of large widows affording ample natural light. The bedrooms upstairs are comfy, cosy and inviting. The kitchen, albeit small, is very functional. This is a big deal for me as I love to cook. As far as cleanliness goes my daughter put it best: “dad, this place is spic-and-span”.

The location was perfect for us, steps from the beach as well as Port Dover’s historic village center with its Main Street lined with all manner of quaint, funky shops and places to eat. If you like live theater Port Dover’s Lighthouse Theater is a gem (which is again just up the street).

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing