We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good mini golf course but needs some TLC” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbortown Minigolf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arbortown Minigolf
Springford, Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good mini golf course but needs some TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Get to this mini golf at least once a season, but found the course to be in need of some upgrades when we played this past week. Turf is worn out and needs to be replaced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere; Fun Set of Holes to Play for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This 18 hole mini-golf course was comparatively priced to other mini-golf courses of the same caliber.

The atmosphere was nice with lots of green and a small river and pond with the playing holes centrer around it. The holes were reasonable well maintained with only minor wear on the greens and wood demarking the "greens". The yellow tee-off circles were worn so it made sense to start your shot either of the "tee" area or at least off to the side.

Most of the holes were noted as par 2 so are reasonably easy for kids although the kids and adults in our group scored between 1 and 6 on the holes so it made the play fair for all.

The clubs and balls provided were clean and not worn (as is often typical at mini-golf locations) and it was easy to get around, although there were some steps so would not be considered accessible.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RK_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We go here often for a game of mini putt. It can get busy but everyone is very courteous while waiting and big groups will let smaller groups ahead a lot of the time. They have a number of the day and if your score matches you get to come back again for free which is neat. We have won it a couple times. Good location, street parking so good luck, but it is a fun activity and nice set up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Savannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I took my niece and nephew here on both visits to Port Dover and it was a highlight after swimming of course. Nicely laid out with a nautical theme and beautiful landscaping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arbortown Minigolf also viewed

Port Dover, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Been to Arbortown Minigolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing