We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try Urban Parisian”
Review of The Urban Parisian

The Urban Parisian
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Port Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Love the selection for daily specials. Always top notch!!! And the Special Thursday's Butter Chicken with Garlic Naan ... OMG

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2019

My wife and I visit on Saturday mornings while walking the dog. We get lattes and the breakfast croissant containing bacon and sausage. It is the best! Flavourful, made by hand on-site, and filling. Sometimes we also buy a baguette to go - authentic!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Stopped into the UP for a quick lunch. There was a very nice selection and the soup and quiche I ended up having were homemade, fresh and very tasty. The dessert selection is quite heavenly. The outdoor patio was a pleasant place to eat and relax. Service was friendly and courteous. Very good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OttawaTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

This place is of the highest quality. It's not cheap but sometimes you pay for quality. And after you taste things, you're not even that astounded by the price because it's so good! I try and go here everytime I'm in Dover :D

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lostprophet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Ordered an awesome roast beef Panini enjoyed our lunch sandwiches were great service was excellent thank you

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Shannon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Urban Parisian also viewed

Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Been to The Urban Parisian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing