We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Key lime pie that is literally to die for”
Review of The Urban Parisian

The Urban Parisian
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Key lime pie that is literally to die for”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had lunch there today which was incredibly good. I had french onion soup, a mango and grape salad wrap and iced tea which were all delicious and I would most definitely return for. However, the stunner came in the form of the key lime pie.

My family often go to David's in Port Dover when we're in town and I never fail to get the key lime pie. This past weekend while there the server informed me that the original pastry chef at David's was now at the Urban Parisian and that you could buy a whole pie from there. Long story short... I made the trip to the Urban Parisian today and I wasn't disappointed and more to the point my expectations were exceeded. Undoubtedly, hands down BEST key lime pie I've ever had. Perfect filling and a meringue that don't know what I can say about it because it is just too delicious for words, or maybe more to the point I can't say enough about it. Put's the pie at David's at everywhere else to shame, you have GOT to try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    16
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place hands down!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have gone several times to eat here and every single time it has surpassed my expectations! Key lime pie is to die for!!! Great staff, amazing food, great atmosphere! Owners are wonderful!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontariofoodie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
“Hometown flavour and service with big city style”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Brad and Mel serve delightful and interesting food with good variety and good value. The service is excellent and the venue is comfortable and appealing. A bonus is the patio in the summer. On the corner of Port Dover's main intersection it provides a perfect spot for meeting friends, new and old.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGuiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great chocolate croissant”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great croissant. On par with the best I have had. And reasonably close to home. I thank my sister for bringing me!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary patisserie biulangerie”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Not expecting this place in this tiny fishing hamlet on the shores of Lake Erie. These owners did it right from the fresh lunch menu to the 5 star desserts, to the finest coffee I have ever tasted. Tres bon Urban Parisian keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Urban Parisian also viewed

Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Been to The Urban Parisian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing