We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Kentuckian eats with utensils”
Review of Garry's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Garry's Family Restaurant
Restaurant details
Mason, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Kentuckian eats with utensils”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food. A nice way to start the morning in Little Current. Waitress dropped a fork, quite often, in front of me...but I didn't mind. Get the gravy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kanasta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food good...serivce sucks”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food was fantastic but the service sucked. If you don't like customers then don't be open. Everyone there was so unfriendly I felt very unwelcome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Regislive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good homestyle food - incredible service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The ambiance of the restaurant almost turned me away, but I'm glad I decided not to be so snobby! The food was great. My husband said it was the best fish he's had in at least a decade... (we'd eaten in 3 other restaurants on the trip and he'd had whitefish in each one, so it wasn't just the quality of the local whitefish...). I'm a vegetarian so my choices were a little more limited but what I had was good.

By far the best part of the meal was our service. My tip-shy husband insisted on leaving over 30% (and she deserved every penny)... She was friendly and attentive and always ready with fresh coffee or water before you could even turn and ask.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALGFlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had breakfast here a couple of mornings while we staying in Little Current. It was very good food and had excellent service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaAndMikeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innerkip Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good food and huge portions”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited this restaurant while staying in Little Current. The food was very good and the portions were huge! Neither my husband or myself could finish what we were served. The service was very friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garry's Family Restaurant also viewed

Little Current, Manitoulin Island
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
 
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing