We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with room for improvement.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cortina Pizza

Cortina Pizza
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Espanola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Espanola, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good with room for improvement.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Love the decor and atmosphere. The front service staff are knowledgeable, pretty quick to know you have a need and very cheerful. We come back time after time because of the people. The food is abundant, we wish more if it was homemade, handmade. The price is what it takes to keep a restaurant open in this day and age. Mostly we find restaurants are as good as we are willing to let them be. Go with the attitude that you are going to enjoy and you most certainly will. Any outright negative reviews posted here are likely the work of competitors or former employees.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“bad pizza crust, but good sauce......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

There aren't a lot of options in Espanola, and this isn't too bad......I ordered a pizza to take out, and while the topping (sauce etc) was good, The crust, however, is cardboard in texture and pretty tasteless - no better than a cheap frozen pizza crust. It ruined what otherwise would have been a good pizza. I'm sure I'll eat from here (as I said, there aren't a lot of options in town), but I'll avoid the pizzas. Price is a little higher than it should be, but (as I said) there aren't a lot of options in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roseandribbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cappalletti, EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Oven Baked Cappalletti is to die for! Their pizza is very good too. Especially the Cortina Special. I always order it with sausage instead of bacon/less greasy. The ambiance of the restaurant is really nice but I usually order take-out, for convenience. ENJOY!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Always a great meal with excellent service!! Love the Kettle chips and pizza, but have had other menu options as well with the same result. The staff here are always happy and are always asking if things are ok or if you would like anything else? All around super place to eat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovecuballiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We make it a point to visit every time we are in Espanola, Food is great, staff is great and the owner's are hands on.their buffet, think Wednesday to Friday, is a great deal. all you can eat. The staff are the best, they work hard and give you the impression that they don't want to be anywhere else. All in all a great feast

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cortina Pizza also viewed

Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
 
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
 
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
Espanola, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Cortina Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing