We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”
Review of Lincoln Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lincoln Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sturgeon Falls
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I steyed at the Lincoln Motel last March, I was very satisfied with the price, clean room and friendly service, so I came back last weekend. Again, very clean room (for the very first time I wasn't afraid to touch the bedspread-it was clean!), good price, fridge, coffeemaker, nice service, free wifi,good location. Close to Tim Horton, McDonalds. For a quick stay- perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
6
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Lincoln motel last weekend for one night.we were in the area to attend a funeral and knew we wouldn't be spending much time at our motel so were looking for a clean place, not too costly. This motel more than met our expectations. It was very clean, we had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was also a small table with two chars. It is within walking distance of good eating locations. The room rate was very good. The owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were looking for a basic place to stay and weren't disappointed. It is very clean and nicely maintained. It is run by a very nice young couple. Reasonably priced for what you get and included a small refrigerator. There are no convenient restaurants except for McDs next door, but it's less than 1km to the beer store.

it's right on Hwy 17 so I was expecting more truck noise overnight, but this didn't seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xxxx06_10_2014DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

had occasion to stay at the lincoln motel december 2011 for 1 week i was pleased with the room bathroom had been renovated grout was white and clean a pet peeve of mine all aspects were very satisfactory friendly and attentive staff dont expect 5 stars but good value for the price central to groceries fast food and TIMS

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wayne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a small family run hotel. I have been staying here for years, every February. They are continually doing updates to the hotel. This year we were greeted with a fresh coat of paint, new toilet and sink in the bathroom. The room is always clean. No problems asking for extra pillows and towels. They remember us each year and are so friendly. Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Staying at Lincoln Motel for business. Been in 3 rooms here and everyone of them, clean and tidy (and everything works well).Good price, good service and everything is within walking distance...arena, restaraunts, fast food, stores, etc. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Compared to the price we paid, Lincoln facilities were more than what we expected, for a small Northern town. We stayed 3 nights a week for two weeks and we were not at all disappointed for the buck we paid. Good friendly service (it might be a small town thing), cleaned room every day and not to forget the fact that the room was not smelly.
You have wifi, cable (slightly different channels from those in Toronto, but ok). The heating was since it was suprisingly warm weather in mid November. This motel is probably the best average priced motel in this small town. Its worth checking out. And also NO BED BUGS! This was a +++++++++++++++

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BashToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Falls
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sturgeon Falls
Comfort Inn Sturgeon Falls
#1 of 5 in Sturgeon Falls
78 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
24.1 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#8 of 26 in North Bay
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
21.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
#14 of 26 in North Bay
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Mist Inn
River Mist Inn
#3 of 5 in Sturgeon Falls
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motel

Property: Lincoln Motel
Address: 191 Front St, Sturgeon Falls, Ontario P2B 2J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sturgeon Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sturgeon Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lincoln Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lincoln Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Motel Sturgeon Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing