We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding holiday let.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Maison

La Petite Maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Petite Maison
Ready to enjoy an al fresco meal The living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
La Petite Maison
Ready to enjoy an al fresco meal
The living area
Pool Loungers and seating
Toddlers' swing set
View up to the cottage
Entrance and sheltered bench
Solar blanket and solar shower
Security gate and enclosure
To your marks GO
Clear blue sky above the cottage
Bedroom view
Kitchen facilities
Shady days
The Perigordian Chartreuse
Woodland setting to the rear of the gite
Spring is on the way
Marguerittes in the Garden
A carpet of orchids in the grass
The gathering of migratory cranes above the garden
Wing commander to squadron leaders
Pool
Open grounds
Oak copse in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maurens, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
davepu
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding holiday let.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Unbelievably fantastic gite in superb location only 15 minutes from Bergerac. Spacious, clean, home-from-home. Very large garden with larger than average size, clean pool. We've been to France several times and this is without doubt the best we've stayed in.

Rob & Liz were brilliant hosts, onsite but never interfering. Nothing was too much trouble.

Only regret is we only stayed one week. Can't praise the experience enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: restful experience
Liked least: single beds-prefer double. Needs flat screen t.v
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
Thank you so much for this superb review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure meeting you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscatdi
muscat
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely gite with gorgeous views over the garden. Large terrace and quality terrace furniture and sun loungers. Good pool towels provided.
Very pleasant , helpful owners and glorious very large pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very large very clean pool
Liked least: Zip and link beds would give the option of a double rather than just the twins.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased that you enjoyed the pool as much as we do. We were very fortunate that it was in place when we bought our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veryhappy...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place & so tranquil !”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were totally delighted with La Petite Maison in every way. Rob & Liz were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. However they left us to our own devices and although their chartreuse is nearby it didn't feel like it. The surroundings were idyllic & the pool superb.
The cottage had everything you could possibly need with very good quality things.
We would recommend it wholeheartedly, a definite really good choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and tranquility
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We always try to ensure people have a memorable holiday and can appreciate our love for our tranquil location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and the chance to unwind
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you for your very generous review. As you probably gathered, we love it here and hope that our guests enjoy it as much as we do. We would be delighted if you choose to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andjamsco
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely cottage in beautiful grounds. Fantastic pool and very helpful information provided by the owners about activities in the surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing swimming pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We use the pool regularly and try to keep it as clean and pleasant as possible. We were very fortunate that this splendid pool was already installed when we bought our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility and the swimming pool.
Liked least: No dislikes whatsoever.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
Thank you for your generous review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted if you were to return. We always think we are very fortunate to have found this home and its cottage and we are pleased when people make such complimentary remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike-and...
1 review
“The perfect escape at la petite maison!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

After a very long drive through France (12 hrs to be exact!!!) we arrived at La Petite Maison. We were greeted by Rob and Liz who immediately made us feel welcome, showed us around and made us feel at home. La petite Maison is just lovely with everything you could need! It's located in the perfect setting surrounded by a meadow and lots of wildlife. There is a pool in the garden which you can use at anytime. Although the main house is quite near you feel as though you are totally alone and private. Rob and Liz were extremely helpful and gave us loads of information on things to do and places to see both locally and further afield, even lending us a book on wine tasting in preparation for our visit to a local chateau. This I the perfect place to escape to and really relax. We highly recommend this little piece of heaven and we will definitely will be back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. It's a long way down but the drive can be part of the holiday and the roads in France are great. When we were holidaying in this area we looked forward to the run down here. We hope you will be back, we enjoy the company of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing