We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Maison

La Petite Maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Petite Maison
Ready to enjoy an al fresco meal The living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
La Petite Maison
Ready to enjoy an al fresco meal
The living area
Pool Loungers and seating
Toddlers' swing set
View up to the cottage
Entrance and sheltered bench
Solar blanket and solar shower
Security gate and enclosure
To your marks GO
Clear blue sky above the cottage
Bedroom view
Kitchen facilities
Shady days
The Perigordian Chartreuse
Woodland setting to the rear of the gite
Spring is on the way
Marguerittes in the Garden
A carpet of orchids in the grass
The gathering of migratory cranes above the garden
Wing commander to squadron leaders
Pool
Open grounds
Oak copse in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maurens, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andjamsco
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely cottage in beautiful grounds. Fantastic pool and very helpful information provided by the owners about activities in the surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing swimming pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We use the pool regularly and try to keep it as clean and pleasant as possible. We were very fortunate that this splendid pool was already installed when we bought our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility and the swimming pool.
Liked least: No dislikes whatsoever.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
Thank you for your generous review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted if you were to return. We always think we are very fortunate to have found this home and its cottage and we are pleased when people make such complimentary remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike-and...
1 review
“The perfect escape at la petite maison!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

After a very long drive through France (12 hrs to be exact!!!) we arrived at La Petite Maison. We were greeted by Rob and Liz who immediately made us feel welcome, showed us around and made us feel at home. La petite Maison is just lovely with everything you could need! It's located in the perfect setting surrounded by a meadow and lots of wildlife. There is a pool in the garden which you can use at anytime. Although the main house is quite near you feel as though you are totally alone and private. Rob and Liz were extremely helpful and gave us loads of information on things to do and places to see both locally and further afield, even lending us a book on wine tasting in preparation for our visit to a local chateau. This I the perfect place to escape to and really relax. We highly recommend this little piece of heaven and we will definitely will be back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. It's a long way down but the drive can be part of the holiday and the roads in France are great. When we were holidaying in this area we looked forward to the run down here. We hope you will be back, we enjoy the company of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourplusf...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent...”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a wonderful week at La Petite Maison. The cottage was lovely, splendidly furnished and equipped. The pool was wonderful to come back to after a day out, and we could relax "at home" or look around this very beautiful and interesting area. The owners provided the perfect balance of availability and invisibility! We had a marvellous week and thank them very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2012
Thank you for this kind review.

This is our first year letting la petite maison. As one of our early guests, your helpful and constructive comments when you were with us gave us good ideas for improvements, which were appreciated by later visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool, hosts, all!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2012
Thank you for your generous praise. We were delighted when we heard you had chosen our cottage for the short break after your wedding and pleased that we were able to make it the stay you were looking for.
Best wishes to you both for a long and happy marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxted, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the location, cottage facilities, the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2012
We were very pleased to read your kind review. We always try to keep the cottage and its facilities and the pool as we would hope to find them if we were the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doonbeg, Ireland
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Both the cottage itself and its idyllic rural setting
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2012
It was a pleasure having you both as guests and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
It is always helpful to know whether we are getting the correct balance.
It was nice to hear the WiFi booster has worked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing