We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burgers”

Bravo Cafe & Bush Pub
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Tulbagh
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Cape Town
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Bush Pub in Tulbagh is not fine dining, but the burgers were good. The service was good even though it was quite late and the waiters had had a busy day. Nice local pub and casual atmosphere, so if you fancy a bite to eat, try the Bush Pub!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyBCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor poor service....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Got there no one greeted us. We just sat down waited ten minutes. No one served us so I went to the bar no one was there. Came back to the table and the waitress said she would be with us in one minute. Never saw her again. So we left after about twenty minutes. Awful service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantele88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food fell in love with Michael”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great pub, great prices, lots of fun !! The singing chef I am in love !!! Pity I am married !! Food fantastic local people great to meet !! A real must get the chef to sing !! Also met the owners who were so helpful and fun !! Great to see a local pub in action - hope I am here for New Year's Eve they are going to have a rocking party !!! A real young people's place Justin the manager a real trooper and could not have offered better service !!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Racheldaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulbagh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no desert at 20h30”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had the fish, and it was nice the waitress could have been a little bit friendlier, but she was the only one working and it was busy, one negative: there was no desert left at 20h30, very bad

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not so good...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The service was friendly, but not very good. My wife and i went for lunch and waited AGES for a burger and a pancake. The food was average. There are nicer places to go, even in main road.
(We did NOT go to a show there, so that might be quite good)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans_Christa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton C, Owner at Bravo Cafe & Bush Pub, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
By default we ask all diners if their meals were satisfactory and unfortunately, these folk did not bring any complaints to our attention. We do admit that we don't serve fast food. Everything is made up from scratch and while it takes a little longer, most diners appreciate the time, effort and passion we put into our food.

This is the first negative comment we have ever experienced in our 2 years of operation and we take it seriously. We would be delighted if Christa and Frank revisit us and give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cafe & Bush Pub also viewed

Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
 
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality
 

Been to Bravo Cafe & Bush Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing