We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mont rouge bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 2
cottage 2 cottage 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
Cottage 2
cottage 2
Cottage 2
Cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
Cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
cottage 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindajH25...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Mont rouge bliss”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at what is called the honeymoon cottage although the only honeymoon we celebrated was the stay on this pretty farm. Yes they warn you about tractor noises but that just added to the appeal. The cottage was situated under oaks so be prepared for the occasional acorn crash landing on the roof. But you're on holiday so if your sleep is interrupted, so what. A sweet little stream bubbles beneath your little cottage. Do take an early morning walk amongst the fruit trees. The friendly farmer will bid you a good morning. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaisMybur...
Kommetjie, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views, gorgeous, cozy cottage - what more could you want?”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in cottage 3 at Mont Rouge. It was everything we hoped for and more when we booked.

Traveling with our 6 month old son in the middle of winter, we were worried about keeping warm. The cottage is super cozy though, with an indoor fireplace that heats the place up well.

The views from the cottage are epic - with the front of the cottage being made up by sliding glass doors - you feel as if you are in the middle of the orchards - which you kind of are.
The cottage is furnished tastefully, the kitchen has everything you might need, and the little balcony overlooking the stream is very cool.

The place was clean and neat, and the farm beautiful, with loads of paths and tracks to bicycle on and explore.

It was peaceful and quiet - the other cottages are far enough away that you don't have anything to do with your neighbours. We had a great time out from the city here and will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The look of the cottage and location
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayedowdi...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Such a great getaway. The views are spectacular, cottages are comfortable and equipped. Blown away by the natural beauty of the area.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Spectacular view on the mountains and farms.”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visit the area to experience the beautiful Winterhoek mountains and the farm with the orchards in full blossom. The view from the cottage are really breathtaking and the area absolutely peaceful. Our walks on the farm and through the orchards that's in full blossom was a wonderful experience. We got the rest we needed and thoroughly enjoyed our experience there. Marisha were very friendly, helpful and efficient, The cottages are so pretty, very clean and tidy, very well equipt -and we had covered parking. The place is so peaceful and really a beautiful place in the perfect setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Hello

Greetings out of Tulbagh. Thank you for the great review.

yes you did visit us at a great time of the year. The blossoms were great and so beautiful. It is wonderful to see how the seasons change and new life is given to the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing