We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream Accommodation at Dreamcatcher” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamcatcher

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreamcatcher
Ranked #13 of 18 Tulbagh B&B and Inns
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Accommodation at Dreamcatcher”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed for one night at Dreamcatcher in Tulbagh. What a wonderful, equipped place to stay. It was only two of us but I can just imagine how great it would be if there is a big family gathered around the fire place or having long discussions around the dining hall table.
This is really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etresia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This house was great, especially on those cold wintry days where the fireplace was an absloute godsend...loved the kitchen and the wide open spaces. The area is quiet & away from the busy city hussle & bussle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Whasiefa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife, 13 month old daughter, and I stayed at the Dreamcatcher for a week in March. It is a really big house with well equipped kitchen (even had washing up liquid and a washing machine). The house was very clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioning was very welcome. Within walking distance from the shops and popular Church Street. Very quiet at night and the night sky was amazing.Pool was clean and very refreshing. Would definietly recommend to anyone wanting to visit this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank matthew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

A beautiful house with all you can imagine. Perfect for relaxing and having a great time. We really recommend Dreamcatcher.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Me and my Bridesmaids was staying in this beautiful house the weekend of my wedding. The house was very clean and neat. The house is beautiful decorated and walking distance from a few shop in the little town. I can really recommend this holiday house. The area where the house is situated is a very quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterrebeek
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

we really liked this beautiful, quiet and nicely decorated holiday home furnished with all you need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Within a few km one can make nice walks.
In walking distance there are a few shops where you can find everything for self catering.
I can recommend this villa for everyone who wish to stay in a quiet, comfortable and nice place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
0.4 mi away
Tulbagh Hotel
Tulbagh Hotel
#1 of 18 in Tulbagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
1.8 mi away
Montpellier De Tulbagh
Montpellier De Tulbagh
#7 of 18 in Tulbagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#3 of 18 in Tulbagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulbagh Country Guest House - Cape Dutch Quarters
0.6 mi away
Manley Wine Lodge
Manley Wine Lodge
#6 of 18 in Tulbagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher

Property: Dreamcatcher
Address: Connaught Rd | Breede River Valley, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tulbagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatcher 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for very private Bed & Breakfast or Self Catering accommodation in the Cape, about an hour and a half drive out of Cape Town, The Dreamcatcher is a wonderful retreat. You will enjoy an extremely tranquil stay, away from the hustle and bustle of the City. Dreamcatcher is situated 0.5 km from the historic town of Tulbagh (Church street) and only a 50 m walk to leading restaurants. Enjoy the peaceful country atmosphere!Accommodation Dreamcatcher has 3 double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 en-suite) and is available for a minimum of 2 persons and a maximum of 6 persons. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished and are all air-conditioned. The bathrooms are spacious, modern with all the best fittings. The finer touches such as the complimentary toiletries and beautifully presented towels, sea shell arrangements and candles do a lot to make you feel very pampered and welcome in this house.The kitchen, lounge and dining room area is open plan - with a high, arched ceiling the area is large, light and airy, beautifully furnished but still very comfortable. For cooler evenings there is a large fireplace to keep you warm whilst you watch Television (with M-Net) or enjoy some of the fine Cape wines you've purchased from any one of the nearby Wine Estates during the day.The dining / lounge area has two sets of large double doors that lead out onto an enclosed patio with swimming pool, outdoor seating area and a braai area (barbecue). The kitchen is well equipped with oven and hob, microwave, large refrigerator and everything you would need to cater for a sit down dinner for 8 guests. The dining room table seats 8 very comfortably if you decide to dine indoors rather than enjoy the outdoor barbecue area. Dreamcatcher sleeps up to 6 people, but whether you rent one, two or three bedrooms, the whole house is at all times exclusively yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dreamcatcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing