We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Links Lady Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Normanville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Absolutely top resort. The best we have encountered. Everything was beautiful and greta value for money, thankyou. The view of the golf course was superb and the three room suite amazing. The food was served as requested in the restaurant and the gym had great equipment.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 352 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Nicely laid out rooms spoilt by poor bedding - the King bed made up of 2 singles meant that each side of the bed had a hollow to lay in with a high ridge in the middle, not very comfortable. There was an unnecessary delay as we checked in where we were being asked to commit to pay again for our pre paid room due to a head office error - the lady on reception could have done better rather than waste our time while she worked out how this had happened; she knew where we were staying if she needed to contact us again about it!
A lot of noise through the ceiling from the room above from before dawn for about 2 hours - it may have been noise transferring down from the whole floor above, not just the one room!
Good pizza available at the bar & restaurant - we took took pizza back to our room and sat on the balcony watching the sunset.
We thought the housekeeping was a little short on for service - didn't arrive to make up the room until 2:20PM at which time we were back from our day trip. She then proceeded to do a very superficial making up of the room leaving us with wet towels etc. There was no sign telling us to put towels on the floor if we wanted them changed.
Overall it was good value for money and we would go back but would request a top level room to avoid the noise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsieurPeutEtre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here for work purposes in October and had a great time. The room was like an apartment with my own kitchen, spa bath, dining area, balcony, separate bedroom etc. The views were amazing and seeing the kangaroos hopping over the golf course. Food was fantastic and very delicious and the owner was a fantastic host. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor - best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freshy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here June 2011 & this place is just a tonic. Fantasticly large rooms & facilities that are very well maintained. Fantastic golf course with kangaroos bouncing about. Location is stunning & service is excellent. I am always very critical about hotels but Links Lady Bay is very hard to fault

Room Tip: All rooms look fantastic. As far as I could see all the rooms overlook the golf course & sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Mercure Links Lady Bay in Normanville for 2 nights in October 2011. The purpose of our stay was a gateway to Kangaroo Island and to avoid the extortionate costs of accommodation on the island. We were so so pleased to have booked here. Checkin by the friendly reception staff was a breeze, and we were off to our room on the 2nd floor. HUGE apartment, with a separate bedroom and massive spa in the huge bathroom. There was a small kitchenette with microwave and bar fridge, toaster and cutlery and crockery. The view out over the golf course and ocean was beautiful, and the kangaroos were always nearby munching on the grass out the front.
The bed was soooo comfortable, a dream to sleep on. The TV in the bedroom is setup perfectly. The shower was the best I've ever had, so much pressure I was a bit worried the shower head would pop off!! It was completely silent in the unit, even though when we were on our verandah we could hear that we had people all around us.
The restaurant on site does takeaway, which is convenient as there really isn't anything nearby to eat.
It is also a convenient 30 minute drive to Cape Jervis for the ferry to Kangaroo Island. We hired a car on the island from Hertz, left our car on the mainland - this worked out much cheaper for us. We just went for the day and felt like we had plenty of time to see everything over there. An international tourist may feel differently.
All in all, this was a fabulous place to stay, and if I'm ever over this way again, I will definately be back!

Room Tip: I think they would all be great rooms - but the 2nd and 3rd floor would have better views than the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antsuz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Wollongong
1
Reviewed September 30, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed at one of the time share units here, all units look out onto the sea and golf course, rooms an excellent size. Prices quite high at the Bar / Restaurant for what you get, not exactly "man size" portions either.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normanville
18.5 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
200 reviews
21.4 mi away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
208 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#6 of 6 in Victor Harbor
138 reviews
18.6 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,100 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
#2 of 2 in Wirrina Cove
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Lady Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Lady Bay Resort

Address: 73 St Andrews Bvd, Normanville, South Australia 5204, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Normanville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Normanville
Price Range: $120 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Links Lady Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Fleurieu Peninsula in the outskirts of Normanville, Links Lady Bay Resort is the perfect weekend retreat. A scenic one hour drive along the Southern Highway from Adelaide, Links Lady Bay is your gateway to the amazing Kangaroo Island. Surrounded by picturesque Lady Bay and a PGA rated links golf course, the hotel features 28 apartments of pure indulgence, the divine Peninsula Bar and Restaurant and modern conference facilities. Ideal for both business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Links Lady Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Links Lady Bay Hotel Normanville
Mercure Hotel Normanville
Links Lady Bay Resort Normanville, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing