We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a CRIMINAL.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Normanville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jetty Caravan Park Normanville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sad to say but my family and friends were treated like criminals at this park. We have been coming here for over 10 years and have never been more dissapointed. We were accused of partaking in criminal activity by the live in grounds keeper, who has obviously watched too many cops and robber movies, then when we reacted back at him he then started to have a go at us for lighting a fire in the camp kitchen in the open fire place, we even brought our own wood and fire lighters which we have done ever since we have been going there, then had a go at us for moving the couchs around fire. The worst part is he did all this in front of my kids, which really upset them and ruined our stay, we only get a few weeks holidays a year. And no appolage from the wanna be cop or park management......... not a happy camper.....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cassie1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 86 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

The whole park is very well maintained. The showers were very hot and had plenty of pressure. There is a fully equipped (completely enclosed) kitchen with lounge and television. We were impressed. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Will never go here even if it was for free. Witnessed people staying there treated extremely poorly, accused unjustly and disrespectfully. A lot of racism exists by most of the people who run the place there and would really encourage them to look into a customer service course...they have lost alot of business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Haleh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Arrived and parked on a powered grassy caravan site on the north side next to the river. Had to walk up stairs to use ablution blocks which where clean most of the time but struggled when park was busy and full on the Australia Day long weekend. Camp kitchen and lounge had al fresco dining area and was large, clean with great views, but also upstairs. Plenty of fridges and cooktops. Van sites very windy and some unable to use awnings without damage. We requested a more sheltered site, request was denied and the site we asked for appeared to be occupied for only a couple of nights compared to our 10 nights stay. Originally considered staying a further 10 days but decided not to because of site location and weather conditions. Expensive stay but understandable due to time of year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 772darleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean, family park very close to beautiful beaches and a short walk to town. Unpowered camping sites are situated on the river, and amenities are clean and centrally located. A pleasant place to stay, and very reasonably priced, but like many caravan parks, there isn't much privacy or shade offered.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank CappyHamper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Came here for a Surflifesaving carnival which was on the Sunday, but had to book 3 nights due to high season although there were loads of empty spaces. Nearly fell over when I was told it was almost $200 just for a powered site. The embarrassed lady at the counter told me it was because the owners charged $15 each extra per night for each child! That's $90 in extras for 2 kids. One of whom is only six. Hardly likely to wear the place out in 3 days. I wouldn't have minded but there are NO facilities for kids, no pool and not even a jumping pillow. To round it off some miserable old guy in a ute who must work here scared the kids by shouting at them for running in the roadway. Get some decent facilities and they wouldn't have to. Never again. There is better and cheaper nearby.

Stayed: January 2014
7  Thank CS1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Family persons, 2 for 1 night stay, exec. cabin front beach view. Desk person accomodating so off to good start. Car parking front/cabin ours, way too small for 3 cabins use. Shifting cars from 9:30 pm, (sigh)! Ready for quiet evening's end & sleep. No luck as adjacent cabin was allowed to erect a covered outside awning with table & chairs for all night drinking/talking noise fiasco with 6 children on bikes round & round our cabin. Phoned park tel. number / assistance. No pick-up or answer machine. Finally our family confronted situation & intervened. Unpleasant but no choice. An initial enquiry on booking was for the curfew for loud outside noise to cease. Told 10:00 pm was definite, yet this is not policed. Disappointing. What would you do in an emergency at this Park with owners non response later in evening? At 6:00 am the children were yelling with biking relays of our cabin again.
An experience not to be repeated which could have been very different if normal courtesy had been extended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normanville
1.1 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
352 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
348 reviews
21.4 mi away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Normanville
193 reviews
18.8 mi away
NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
19.3 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Caravan Park Normanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Caravan Park Normanville

Address: Jetty Road, Normanville, South Australia 5204, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Normanville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Normanville
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Caravan Park is located on the Fleurieu Peninsula in South Australia and is just 75 kms south of Adelaide. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to the centre of town which has many cafes, a hotel and great shopping. The park offers the traveller a variety of accommodation from 1 & 2 bedroom cabins, powered ensuite sites, grassed powered and unpowered sites and budget bunkhouse accommodation. There is a large open plan kitchen with open fireplace, a games room and tennis courts. The Park is surrounded by sandhills and beautiful Norfolk Island Pine Trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jetty Caravan Park Normanville South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing