We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Torre Santa Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Torre Santa Flora
Ranked #1 of 9 Subbiano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

During our thrip through Toscane we stayed at Torre Sante Flora for two days. It was the last of the three hotels we visited that week (and the best). Since three months the hotel is runned by new management. As from our arrival, the staff was very kind, true enthousiastic en professional. The room/hotel was neat. The food was extremely good! We can definitely recommend this hotel to others. And when we'll travel through this region again in the future, we will definitely book a room at this hotel again.
Bart en Karlijn (Netherlands)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    36
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
20
78
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed here as we had read many reviews from this site. The intention was for us to stay for a week and relax by the pool. Unfortunately this wasn't possible as the hotel were building a spa which hadn't been completed .

This meant that for the first 3 days of the stay the pool was out of bounds, despite us being told by the receptionist at check in that it would be open the day after our arrival. When it did open, it was partially cordoned off and there was a constant banging from the builders, oh and the odd angle grinder too as well as semi clothed builders wandering around the pool area meaning it wasn't relaxing.

As a result we ended up checking out early, and to be fair the hotelier did say he would ask the builders to stop until we left - It was too late by that stage and I couldn't really see him doing it the work needed to be completed.

When checking out (at 10am) he also tried to charge me for that night, stating he coudn't resell the room. Er, not my problem pal, had you stated before I booked that you had building works at the pool I could have made an educated decision on whether to stay or not.

On the advice of others from here we stayed in the tower. The rooms are large but that's about it. The furniture is outdated, the tv was tiny for the size of room, the wifi barely worked (free wifi advertising, if it doesn't work don't advertise it), the shower leaked, and if you're on the first floor you'll either need to be a heavy sleeper or be prepared to put up with hearing all the other guests coming and going via the wooden staircase outside.

on a plus side the hotel is worth a trip and one night stay just for the restaurant. The food was amazing, and I was disappointed I didn't have the opportunity to eat there again as we decided to leave. Considering we had eaten in a Michelin Star restaurant in Monaco just a couple of nights before this restaurant beat it hands down, absolutely stunning food, generous portions and reasonably priced (including the wine - my recommendation choose the local Lan Rancole red for 14 euros).

Overall such a shame about the pool, I could have put up with the room realistically (thanks to earplugs) because the food was great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

Wonderful little hotel. Clean and nicely decorated but the best perk was the staff ... friendly, attentive, considerate but not intrusive ... for a woman traveling alone with her daughter they made our visit feel like we were staying with friends or family. Very nice pool and excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

After two other hotels in Toscany this was a welcom relief!!
We had a tower room, wich was huge and a tower is just fun to stay in! Staff was very nice, especially the girl in the bar-restaurant!!! Food was just terrific, we really loved it. Overal If you need a place to stay near, Seinna-Perugia-Assisi-Arezzo this is the place to go.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly_catBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

Beautiful hotel, fabulous food and the staff were very friendly.
Great garden and a spacious pool. The rooms were very cosy.

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subbiano
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Gravenna
Hotel La Gravenna
#2 of 2 in Subbiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
15.5 mi away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corte dell'Oca
Corte dell'Oca
#1 of 2 in Subbiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Graziella Patio Hotel
Graziella Patio Hotel
#14 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Santa Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Santa Flora

Property: Torre Santa Flora
Address: Loc. Ponte Caliano 169, 52010 Subbiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Subbiano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Subbiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Santa Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Torre Santa Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Santa Flora Subbiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing