We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most disappointing- never again!”
Review of Corte dell'Oca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corte dell'Oca
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Subbiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Had the misfortune to stay at this hotel for three nights in October. Firstly hotel is difficult to find even with sat.nav, which could be due to the fact the hotels only access is down an un-named alleyway only just wide enough for a car. Location was disappointing, squashed amongst other buildings and not as portrayed on their website. Car parking an absolute nightmare as the car park is so small you are blocked in by other guest’s cars. Because of this you are expected to leave your keys with the proprietor who in the morning plays ‘musical cars’ shunting cars into the narrow alleyway to get yours out. We had a hire car so this was an extra worry. One guest forgot to leave his keys so was woken up and had to throw them out of the window – Faulty Towers comes to mind. The bedroom was nice and clean, but lack of toilet paper. Run out while on the loo and had to wait 15 minutes before my partner could find any! Eat in restaurant on the first night big mistake. Menu had no prices, but was assured by owner that as guests he would give us a good deal, but still didn’t quote price. Aired on the cautious side and ordered a basic three course meal of pasta, grilled chicken and a pudding. Starter was fine but the grilled chicken was the underside carcass squashed and grilled with barely any meat on it, served with disgusting side vegetables, pudding was OK. For the pleasure of this meal he charged us 67Euro including half a litre of house wine. When we questioned the lack of meat he went into the kitchen and came back and said the chef definitely gave us half a chicken. We found this most insulting as it made us out to be lairs. Having been a chef I do know the different parts of a chicken and we did not have a breast or a leg!
Have to add that there was no language barrier as I born and grow up in Italy so speak fluent Italian! He must have felt some guilt as the following morning at breakfast he gave us two slices of dried up cake instead of one which he reverted to the following morning. After that he avoided eye contact and barely spoke to us making a very unpleasant atmosphere.We travel to Italy at least five times a year so stay in numerous hotels and have never experienced such disgusting service. It left us feeling we had been ripped off and we would never set foot in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Simoxx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank peterroser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Manu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subbiano
0.7 mi away
Torre Santa Flora
Torre Santa Flora
#1 of 3 in Subbiano
172 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel La Torricella
Hotel La Torricella
#2 of 4 in Poppi
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Gravenna
Hotel La Gravenna
#3 of 3 in Subbiano
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
384 reviews
7.2 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
749 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villamato
Villamato
#28 of 29 in Arezzo
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte dell'Oca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte dell'Oca

Address: Viale Europa 16/18, 52010 Subbiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Subbiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Subbiano
Price Range: $80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte dell'Oca 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the curves of Arno River, Corte Dell'oca is set in a 19th century palace surrounded by green and lush hills, medieval villages and a typical Tuscan countryside. The whole establishment is set in a '50s environment, boasting the atmosphere and the richness of Italy's years of economic boom. The hotel's cuisine accordingly features a whole set of traditional and typical Tuscan foods that will delight you with their strong but intriguing flavors. All the ingredients are genuine, organic and locally produced, including a wide range of wines and homemade olive oil. The hotel is close to historic Subbiano and is only 7.5 miles from Arezzo, a city full of history, culture and arts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Corte dell'Oca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing