We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss Corte dell'Oca”
Review of Corte dell'Oca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corte dell'Oca
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Subbiano
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Wa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss Corte dell'Oca”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The whole place is wonderful including vintage photos of Italian movie stars from the 1940s and 1950s, cars, games, decor while at the same time the place offers up fabulous traditional local cuisine and wines and outdoor seating (or indoor if you prefer) under light cover. The best part of the experience is the Owner, Franco and breakfast. Be sure you ask to see Franco in his band in the 1960s. Love the Corte dell'Oca!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
41
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we went for a bussines trip to a nearby facory.
we were very welcomed by the hotel owner and staff.
very cosy rooms and restaurant - definitely suitable for romantic trips also.
the best of italian dish

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuval W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

There for two nights on business. Nice accommodation, very clean basic rooms - would recommend. Terrace lovely, and had a nice meal with colleagues in Restaurant.Overall would recommend a stay here

Ideal location in the centre of town

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaksiaofManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed there for one week with a group 13 motorbikers. The rooms, the dinner and the friendly hosting was perfect. Own garage for the bikes. For everyone who want to stay in the region in a nice hotel with typical Tuskany meal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lothar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Found this by accident as mid pm and hungry and other places were closed.it is hidden away down a small road , there is limited parking. The inside can only be called quirky with lots of collectable bits and pieces from kitchenalia , old toys ,bottles, bit like a museum. We were put down the end in what was like an old kitchen. The food was good mine in particular which was papadelle with duck sauce it was very yummy. I think a Tuscan speciality. 2 had carbonara with spaghetti which was good , they had tried it twice befor and it was like scrambled egg , this was more like how it should be, only seen on the tv!One had ravioli which was only quite good , we had salad too. Generally seemed good value.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sallygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

we had dinner here one night and the overall experience was OK. food is OK only but reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaLondon3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed 3 nights here and loved being in the middle of Subbiano. The busy staff was very attentive and we really felt we were in "true Tuscany." The food was generous and reasonably priced. A real family atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subbiano
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Gravenna
Hotel La Gravenna
#2 of 2 in Subbiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
17.6 mi away
Albergo Falterona
Albergo Falterona
#1 of 1 in Stia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
14.8 mi away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel La Torricella
Hotel La Torricella
#2 of 4 in Poppi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
11.7 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#3 of 4 in Poppi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte dell'Oca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte dell'Oca

Property: Corte dell'Oca
Address: Viale Europa 16/18, 52010 Subbiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Subbiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Subbiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte dell'Oca 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the curves of Arno River, Corte Dell'oca is set in a 19th century palace surrounded by green and lush hills, medieval villages and a typical Tuscan countryside. The whole establishment is set in a '50s environment, boasting the atmosphere and the richness of Italy's years of economic boom. The hotel's cuisine accordingly features a whole set of traditional and typical Tuscan foods that will delight you with their strong but intriguing flavors. All the ingredients are genuine, organic and locally produced, including a wide range of wines and homemade olive oil. The hotel is close to historic Subbiano and is only 7.5 miles from Arezzo, a city full of history, culture and arts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Corte dell'Oca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing