We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
140
58
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
140
58
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house the main house cup of tea beautiful house breakfast was excellent four poster bed convenient location within walking distance fresh fruit salad iron bridge old house warm welcome big bed lovely room pubs and restaurants plenty of parking cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 216 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Visiting the Ironbridge museums for 4 days we stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts are delightful, accommodation clean and comfortable, easy access into pubs and restaurants, plenty of walks.

Breakfast was a highlight with fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cooked breakfasts and all beautifully presented. There is plenty of parking on site and it really felt like home from home. You won’t be disappointed. Thank you James and Sarah

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OldieDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We liked the house and the location very much - there are good walks from the door. We enjoyed the fantastic cooked breakfast which was really well cooked with excellent ingredients. We were welcomed warmly, but for the relatively high price of the room we had hopes of a cup of tea and piece of cake (this might be unfair of me as it was not promised) and maybe one or two little extra touches to make the room more homely. The bed was comfortable, the room was nicely decorated, the bed linen and towels were good quality and the bathroom was large enough. It is a nice place to stay.

Room tip: We liked our room with a huge 4 poster bed and a view over the gorge and would recommend it.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ziglet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Room was on first floor with very comfortable bed and well equipped en suite. Breakfast was served by the owner and was excellent. Owners went out of their way to be of assistance and were always available to help. WiFI works well and parking is adequate and secure

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Four of us went to Ironbridge to see the museums, and stayed at Calcutts House in Jackfield. It was very handy for all the Museums, many within walking distance. The bed and breakfast accommodation was very good with comfy beds, warm and good shower. The breakfasts were very appetising with cereals, fruit juice and fresh fruit and yoghurt followed by bacon, eggs , sausage, fried bread, tomatoes and mushrooms. We were offered cups of tea on arrival in the lounge by friendly hosts Sarah and James. I would most certainly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Interesting character rooms in courtyard , nice and clean and everything you require. Good host and good fresh breakfast in morning . Set just outside main town but can still walk down on a nice day ! Pleasant stay .

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews