We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed and immaculate sanctuary ideally...”
other travelers have booked this property
APP Alpenlodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
APP Alpenlodge
bathroom with two separate sinks and a big rainshower Cozy bedroom with kingsizebed (200x200 cm) and a further single bed (175x80Cm) and a Flatscreen-TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
APP Alpenlodge
bathroom with two separate sinks and a big rainshower
Cozy bedroom with kingsizebed (200x200 cm) and a further single bed (175x80Cm) and a Flatscreen-TV.
living-room with big flatscreen TV. DVD-Player on demand
Enjoy the unique atmosphere of the rustic double room which has the charm of a mountain hut!
The toilet is separate.
view to the living-room - maisonette
The luxurious bathroom has a rain shower and double washbasins. It’s like relaxing in your own spa!
You can switch the sofa in the doublebedroom into a small single bed (175x80 cm)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telfes im Stubai, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Journey55...
1 review
“Well appointed and immaculate sanctuary ideally located for winter or summer sports .”
Reviewed June 8, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Great first impression with a warm welcome from Carole to their beautifully restored, traditional, 400 year old townhouse. The garden apartment is lovely as it's hidden around the back of the building with its own private sunny terrace and garden. Although located amongst other houses it does not feel overlooked and has views to the surrounding mountains. The apartment itself is sparklingly clean and recently refurbished In a modern, tasteful style. The kitchen is fully equipped and the living area feels spacious. There is a toilet and lovely large shower room but it's worth noting that these are located downstairs off the living area. The two double bedrooms upstairs have a cosy, relaxing feel with comfortable mattresses and ambient touches. It very quickly feels like home. There are additional facilities like a Nespresso machine, free wifi , DVD and sun loungers. The local shop is a one minute walk and is well stocked in addition to a local farm shop for eggs and milk. We didn't try any local restaurants but the mountain huts all appear to do good food. There is a train from the village for access to Innsbruck,the ski resort in the next village and apparently a ski bus also runs between. There is a good range of walking at both high and low level with copious mountain hut facilities available.
I have to say that Carole's efforts and warm friendly personality enhance the experience. She speaks several languages which makes conversation easy and she went to the trouble of finding us walking maps and information before our arrival. It feels like conversing with an old friend. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer68...
1 review
“Cosy but spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely holiday chalet, set in the beautiful mountainous region of Telfes im Subai. A great base for walking, skiing and visiting the surrounding towns. Only 20mins drive to Innsbruck, or a great scenic journey on the train. The chalet was warm, very comfortable with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay.Carole the owner was extremely accommodating, and was more than happy to provide information about restaurants and places to see, as well as being a friendly neighbour!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diddlydan...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment in the tiny village of Telfes. Always a struggle to find 2 bedroom places without bunk beds. This was spacious, modern and well equipped. All decorated in stone and wood with a spiral staircase leading to two bedrooms. We even managed to sit in the little garden and sun ourselves. We skied the Stubai glacier so used the ski bus which is a short of walk of 5 mins. Some great restaurants in Fulpmes which is about 25mins walking. We did eat at the pool one night where there is a good restaurant and only about 15mins away. Great burgers.
The owners are very friendly, helpful people. Small Spar supermarket just up the road and a really big one on the main road to the glacier.
Perfect if you're self catering or intend to drive out to eat. Fulpmes and Neustift are good to visit too. Would be a lovely location for a summer holiday.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meredss
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment in a beautiful setting. The owner and her family were so nice and helpful. Conveniently located to the train station. We rented all three apartments that the owner has available for a large family with children. Everyone had plenty of space and privacy.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speedbird...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment retreat literally in the Alps”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This holiday rental was a fantastic little gem set in the amazing backdrop of the Tyrolean mountains. The property was exceptionally modern and has been decorated to an extremely high standard. The property itself has all the necessary appliances and equipment needed to have a comfortable stay if you wish to self cater.
On arrival the owner had already provided the key basic food items, which was a great touch as we had arrived late on a Sat evening. The owner herself was extremely warm and welcoming and explained if we needed anything to contact her and nothing was too much trouble. We didn't t need to contact her at all during our stay. The property itself is a short 2 min walk to nearest small village store and a 3-4min walk to the ski bus stop, which will then take you to the nearest ski resort Schlick2000, around a 10-15 min drive. Innsbruck itself is around a 20-30 minute drive and the glacier region of Stubaier Gletscher is a 30 minute drive away.
The nearest town is Fulpmes, which is a 5 min drive away or I would imagine a 30 minute leisurely walk. The village of Telfes, where the property is located, also has a small station, which connects to Innsbruck or the town of Fulpmes, which is the end of the line.
All in all my first visit to Tyrol and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The property was excellent and catered exactly for our needs. I would have no issues recommending this property to my friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: High specification finish of the interior of the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMSLH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arno R
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing