We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but far from the road, in the top of the hill”
Review of Gasthof Kleefeld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gasthof Kleefeld
Ranked #3 of 16 Strobl B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in this hotel about 5 nights. The area is beautiful, and romantic with a lot of animals. The rooms are roomy, comfortable and very clean. The stuff is very helpfull. We had only one problem: The hotel lays in the top of the hill, and when it snows you can't reach the hotel without snow-chain. The stuff cleans the roadt two or three times a day, but sometimes it isn't enough.So it was for us very comlicateted to use snow-chains two or three times a day. That's why we leaved the hotel earlier than we planned. In Summer it can be a very beautiful. In Summer I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof Kleefeld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Johann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 211stefane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vesmont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stiinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salednac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank rask0lnik0v74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strobl
3.6 mi away
Foersterhof Hotel
Foersterhof Hotel
#15 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
118 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Seilern Vital Resort
7.3 mi away
Gasthof zur Post
Gasthof zur Post
#3 of 10 in St Gilgen
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strobler Hof
Hotel Strobler Hof
#2 of 4 in Strobl
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bergrose Hotel
Bergrose Hotel
#1 of 4 in Strobl
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brandauer's Villen
Brandauer's Villen
#3 of 4 in Strobl
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Kleefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Kleefeld

Address: Weissenbach 12 | 5350 Strobl, Strobl 5350, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Strobl
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Strobl
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Kleefeld 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded Guesthouse set in a beautiful mountain setting, offering excellent amenities and first-rate personal service. This 3-star guesthouse offers charming rustically-furnished rooms with shower/bath WC, balcony, telephone, broadband connection and cable TV with 30 channels; in-house "Wellness area" with sauna, solarium, infra-red cabin, steam-room, fresh water jacuzzi, warming rest beds and a relaxation room; a rustic dining room seating 50 and the NEW dining experience "Kleefeldstadl" - a beautifully furnished rustic restaurant with seating for up to 130; and a fully equipped seminar room for 8-20 people. For children, there are play areas both inside the restaurant and outside. There is a wild-life park with approximately 250 animals on the Kleefeld estate and many walking trails meander around the grounds. Fishponds with trout, salmon-trout, char and sturgeon supply our restaurant requirements and, to complete the offer, not only do we have fish and venison from the kitchen, but the wine and schnapps from our cellar will delight you time and again. "More than just a good place to dine...!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gasthof Kleefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing