We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of Bergrose Hotel

Bergrose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bergrose Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Strobl
Certificate of Excellence
SE England
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

On the upside this hotel has great rooms, facilities and food. The place is run by mother and daughter in an efficient way. ... Good to guests... I think pretty frightening to staff. That said it is a mile out of town, also no Wifi...if so it was not apparent to us. In 014 good wifi should be like tap water...free and readily available.

these criticisms apart... would I stay there again & recommend it to others ...very much so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48Fred48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed staying in this hotel for a week in May. The hotel has everything you would want for a quiet , relaxing week in the countryside. We hired a car for the week but there is a bus service nearby.Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished with antiques. It was spotlessly clean as was the spacious bathroom.We were on a DBB rate and found all food to be beautifully cooked, served and to a high standard. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. We used the beautiful pool , hot tub and garden which was kept immaculately. The views of the surrounding countryside are spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a wonderful place, well run by the Lady of the house and her extended family who are ALL delightful. We felt at home here. Our room was large and very comfortable with great views. The choice and quality of food on offer could not be faulted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel Bergrose Strobl Wolfgangsee.
We found the Hotel Bergrose after finding that the hotel that we had carefully researched nearby was full. We later felt that this had worked in our favour as the management at the first hotel were not helpful and I was expecting a problem to find a suitable place to stay. I was wrong!
We selected the Hotel Bergrose and were treated very well. The hotel is run by the family Zopf and we do prefer family run businesses. They really care for the guests. The plan for a single overnight stop in transit to Italy was quickly changed to stay for a second night!
There is a good sized, clean swimming pool with Jacuzzi , sauna and a steam room. I relaxed on the garden sun lounger after a day’s hiking and within a few minutes I was offered additional cushions to ensure I was comfortable. That’s a great sign of the hospitality!
The food, both breakfast and evening meals were very good indeed. The en-suite room we had enjoyed a balcony which was great to sit and view the sun setting over the Alps and listening to the babbling stream in the garden.
Strobl is about 20 minutes’ walk from the hotel and is a quiet lake side village . Whilst there we took a trip on the huge lake in one of the Wolfgangsee ferry boats and enjoyed the fantastic views of the area.
The hotel staff spoke English very well and that supplemented my attempts at German.
All together a great Hotel and well worth a visit. We will return to relax and enjoy the very best Austrian hospitality. Thanks Family Zopf!

Room Tip: Balcony room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our room (junior suite) was very good : many place, every day good cleaning ... In the restaurant there was always choise, and every day different menu's. We liked the food very much. We also liked the familair owners of the hotel, they were always ready for help us and interested where we were going that day. There are many books and newspapers you can read every day. We stayes 10 nights and we can not say one bad word about hotel Bergrose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovchynnykova L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here as a family (grown up kids) from Australia after a recommendation from friends and weren't disappointed. For our first Christmas outside Australia, certainly the first anywhere near the snow, it as just amazing. The Kopf family were so welcoming and went out of their way to help us with activities in the region as well as make sure we got a solid feel for the local culture. The little Christmas pageant the family (3 generations) put on was very touching. Facilities were all clean and well maintained and the food would do credit to many 5 star places. It was a very good value stay for us as the 'half board' they quote (officially breakfast and evening meal) is generally just about enough to last you through the day. Thank you all, we would highly recommend this to anyone, or any group, at any time of year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed over xmas with a coach tour and we found nothing to complain about excellant hotel,good food ,service .Strobl Is a good 20 to 30 min walk from the Hotel and a easy walk,but you will need a car If you plan to go further afield. The wellness centre Is superb and spotlessly clean ,lovely staff and a lovely place to stay and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgangeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strobl
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strobler Hof
Hotel Strobler Hof
#2 of 4 in Strobl
67 reviews
2.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
3.6 mi away
Foersterhof Hotel
Foersterhof Hotel
#15 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
455 reviews
6.5 mi away
Gasthof Furberg
Gasthof Furberg
#1 of 10 in St Gilgen
127 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bergrose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergrose Hotel

Property: Bergrose Hotel
Address: Weissenbach 162, Strobl 5350, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Strobl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Strobl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bergrose Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bergrose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing