We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Empfehlung - im "Steinschalerhof" ist der Kunde König!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naturhotel Steinschalerhof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Naturhotel Steinschalerhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 111 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank ernst n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rabenstein an der Pielach
13.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Goesing
Alpenhotel Goesing
#1 of 2 in Puchenstuben
50 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
#3 of 4 in Durnstein
303 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zur Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Burg Plankenstein
Burg Plankenstein
#1 of 1 in Loosdorf
23 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
#1 of 4 in Durnstein
150 reviews
13.9 mi away
Cityhotel Design & Classic
Cityhotel Design & Classic
#1 of 6 in Sankt Polten
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturhotel Steinschalerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturhotel Steinschalerhof

Address: Warth 20, Rabenstein an der Pielach 3203, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Rabenstein an der Pielach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rabenstein an der Pielach
Price Range: $138 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturhotel Steinschalerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The nature hotel Steinschalerhof is a traditional, family-run Austrian hotel with a strong focus on sustainability (awarded with the Austrian Ecolabel) and seasonal and regional products. Our huge nature garden (48.000 m2) delivers organic wild herbs, herbs, vegetables, fruit, and flowers for our kitchen. We are specialist for cooking with delicious and healthy wild herbs and with the signature fruit of our Valley, the Cornelian Cherry. Apart from regional meat dishes we also offer a great variety of vegan and vegetarian dishes. We are a dog-friendly hotel and our garden houses with fence are the ideal accommodation for dogs and their owners. The hotel is situated in the picturesque landscapes of the Dirndltal (Cornelian Valley) in Lower Austria, which offers great possibilities for hiking, biking, of fishing as well as many cultural activities. You can easily reach the hotel via public transport (with the Mariazellerbahn - oldest electrical mountain narrow-gauge railway of the world) while enjoying the beautiful scenery. Hosting guest is our true passion - we will provide you with your individual offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Naturhotel Steinschalerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing