We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Leonstain
Graz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed August 24, 2009

You feel that they thought about how to satisfy guests.
Very relaxed and charming allthough highly professional with a lot of nice details!
Great restaurant!
Wörthersee = Leonstain for me!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaBardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    7
    10
    6
See reviews for
6
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

I decided to book this hotel for a weekend get-away with my family. The hotel is a real 'Schloss Hotel' but with fantastic design elements. When we arrived we were welcomed and showed around the hotel. The gentleman at the front desk also showed us the private beach and all possible facilities at the hotel, he really took some time to explain the hotel and all its services. As rain was forecasted we decided to have dinner at the hotel......this was a great experience, we were sitting in the garden although it was raining......they pull out a canvas cover to protect the guests for becoming wet......great idea! The food was excellent, they use only regional products which is a great experience if you have never been to Carinthia and service was also excellent. The staff was very very attentive, not only at the hotel but also at the private beach, where they also operate a small restaurant/bar. Before getting to bed you get a weather forecast and a small cookie....great. At breakfast you receive an overview with 'tips of the day', great when weather is not so great. I can definitely recommend this hotel, not only for leisure purposes but also for romantic get-aways, in my opinion this is definitely THE PLACE TO BE and I can tell you, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelfan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My friends and my lovely wife, we spend our summer short breaks at Lake Worth. The Schloss Leonstain ist the most beautifull castle in that region and has a great club location right at the lake. The clean water and the lovley romantic garden of the castle is a secret hideaway that we can recommand everybody who is looking for a romantic place with nightlife actions.

We will come back

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Some Hotels are cool.... others are luxurious.... but LEONSTAIN is more than that... it´s ONE IN A MILLION!

Thanks for the great time! perfect! ;)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tataris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2009

All staff members of the Leonstain are very courteous, polite and firendly. They help you whereever they can and satisfy all needs. You always meet great people at the Leonstain. The restaurant has really good vegetarian food and they draw the products from near farmers. After eating they serve you a really pretty box, where you can find all the candies you ate as a child! Great!
At the Beach Club you get towels and suncream all day and good service. The food at the bar is an alternation to other restaurants because they serve very tasty burgers and the worlds best fries. You can stay down there all day to bath in the lake, read, sleep, sun bath, eat, drink, etc. It´s very comfortable.
The castle is very pretty and you can always sit outside because the can close the patio.
The owners are very nice people who come and sit with their guests and have talking to them. You can see that they love what they do.
The interior is beautiful, details are fun, different (poodle candles,...) and pretty.
It has been a great time at the Leonstain and I warmly recommend it to other people who want to have great and relaxing holidays and are bored by other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2009

It was so nice how we were treated, the food was extremely good and mostly regional specialities. We really enjoyed our stay in a cosy athmosphere. The beach is stylish and even there wonderful food! We can onöy recommend the Leonstain.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marizaflocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2009

The hotel is a wonderful charming place where you can relax, have a great dinner and where u can enjoy the breath-taking atmosphere of the lake "Wörthersee" at a fantastic beach area - service is provided. Staff is very friendly and cares about every need of a guest.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHeuberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portschach am Worther See hotels
0.4 mi away
Lake's - my lake hotel & spa
Lake's - my lake hotel & spa
#8 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
#3 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Schloss Seefels Hotel
#2 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Porcia
Seehotel Porcia
#10 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Poertschach
Parkhotel Poertschach
#1 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Balance
Hotel Balance
#5 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Leonstain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Leonstain

Property: Hotel Schloss Leonstain
Address: Leonsteinerstrasse 1, Portschach am Worther See 9210, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Portschach am Worther See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Portschach am Worther See
#10 Luxury Hotel in Portschach am Worther See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schloss Leonstain 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Schloss Leonstain ( the Castle Hotel Leonstain) on the Wörthersee ( Lake Wörther): Romance with 4 star comfort in Kärnten (Carynthia)Peace, relaxtaion, culinary delights and a feeling of pure well being – just the right ingredients for a romantic summer holiday in Hotel Schloss Leonstain on the banks of the Wörthersee in CarynthiaHotel Schloss Leonstain – a romantic yet modern hotel for the perfect holiday, for that special event or occasion, situated on the banks of the Wörthersee in Austria, close to Klagenfurt Airport. Here, in the heart of Carynthia you will find everything you need for a relaxing, peaceful stay. Golf, watersports, walking, hiking, cycling, Leonstain also offers the perfect location for your wedding, birthday celebrations, christening or that important business seminar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Schloss Leonstain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Leonstain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing