We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little hotel”
Review of Pension Krakolinig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Krakolinig
Reviewed June 29, 2013

it is a nice (and clean) place to stay for few nights if you have business in klagenfurt, like I had. although location seems to be unfavorable, because of motorway proximity, it is actually the example how to turn weaknesses into strengths.
the hotel terace is beautiful, sunny and with the lake view. the food is good and the staff makes the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xeniabelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

The pension are at few kilometers from the lake. It has few rooms with balcony & lake view and also from the garden / terase is possible to see the lake.
We stayed only one night and we received a very, very small room without lake view although we had reservation for a room with balcony, made and paid more then 5 month before. The room had all amenities for 3* - the problem was space and the view behind.
The dinner and breakfast were OK.
The pension has free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein renoviertes Zimmer mit Boxspringbett verlangen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fredl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Juliesenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank puggia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portschach am Worther See hotels
1.3 mi away
Parkhotel Poertschach
Parkhotel Poertschach
#1 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Balance
Hotel Balance
#6 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Schloss Seefels Hotel
#2 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seehotel Porcia
Seehotel Porcia
#9 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
#3 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#10 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Krakolinig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Krakolinig

Address: Sekull 87, Portschach am Worther See 9210, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Portschach am Worther See
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Portschach am Worther See
Price Range: $97 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Krakolinig 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Krakolinig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing