We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant. Food especially good.”
Review of Hotel Balance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Balance
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and chefs of the Balance hotel. We stayed for a week and dined and lived like royalty. Yes there are rail tracks between the hotel and sea, but you really don't notice it after a while. The area is nice if you have a car, but if, like us, you don't, you can get around with the hotel's bikes and Nordic walking poles or take a bus or a train to anywhere (the little station even serves Munster in Germany and Warsaw!!). We had a wonderful stay, even out if season. Generous professional staff, nice spa/relaxation area, beautiful part of the world, superb superb food. Hope we get to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Balance
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I spent five days in Balance Hotel with my girlfriend. It was a very relaxing and romantic period. We specially enjoyed the SPA (different kind of saunas, several relax rooms, very good massage), the restaurant (different meals every day, with a good choice) and the surroundings (they also gave a free skipass for 1 day).
The personnel was very kind and competent.
Definitely an experience to try again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaoloViaggia2re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Glass of prosseco as a welcome drink together with a nice view from the hotel terrace furnished with a modern lounge furnature and access to the outdoor swimming pool. Elegant rooms,all in high quallity materials. Healthy tasty breakfest you can eat every day, not just for a one weekend stay. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeggyBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Sicht auf den See
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bari8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Verner E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cogo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmerkategorien jeglicher Preislage empfehlenswert
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berit_aus_Leipzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portschach am Worther See
0.7 mi away
Lake's - my lake hotel & spa
Lake's - my lake hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkhotel Poertschach
Parkhotel Poertschach
#1 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach
#3 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Schloss Seefels Hotel
#2 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
116 reviews
5.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 31 in Velden am Woerthersee
398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#10 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balance

Address: Winklerner Strasse 68, Portschach am Worther See 9210, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Portschach am Worther See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Portschach am Worther See
Price Range: $189 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Balance 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We manage our wellness hotel in Carinthia in accordance with occidental elements teachings because the 4 elements of earth, fire, water and air are the origin of all being and the beginning of life. Our new wellness hotel BALANCE builds architecture and holiday philosophy on the be-all and end-all of these teachings. They are a symbol for completeness. The basic elements keep man and nature in balance. In accordance with these principles, your new wellness hotel at Worthersee combines ambience, food, wellness treatments and life-style in perfect harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Balance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing