We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
9
19
13
11
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
19
13
11
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Oscar Hotel is the worst hotel we have stayed in. We arrived to find they had given us 2 rooms on one side of the hotel and 1 on the other when we had requested to all be together. The staff didn't seem bothered by us being there at all. The rooms were unclean, cold and the bedding was disgusting. The bathrooms had months of limescale build up and the shower head didn't stay up on the wall so you had to hose yourself down rather than shower. The pool clearly hasn't been used for a very long time and is completely green and overgrown. This is not made clear on any booking site!
We managed to brave it for one night but then breakfast was the straw that broke the camels back. There was no choice, we all had plates thrown in front of us with fried egg, some kind of sliced meat and cheese. My egg had shell in it and the rest looked like it had been sitting there for a long time. There were no alternatives and for two of our party who don't eat eggs it meant they went hungry.
We decided to leave and go to a nearby hotel so packed our bags and walked out, having to leave a note for the staff because there was no one in sight! In the hurry to pack I left my jacket in the room, possibly still hanging in the wardrobe. When I went back to get it I was told they had checked the rooms and there was nothing! They didn't seem to care at all that we had left or why.
Thankfully we stayed in a lovely hotel down the road for the reminder of our stay and we ended up having a lovely week but it would have been hell if we'd had to stay at Oscar!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank ERedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

The photos on the .. On The Beach website showed a nice clean swimming pool , unfortunately this is not the case .The pool has not been used for over 2 years , it is covered in a green slime , there are no loungers as depicted in the webpage .

Breakfast consisted of cheese slices and rubbery meat squares , you might think it's spam , its not , boiled eggs and bread .Linen was changed daily . There was no place to obtain snacks or drinks during the day . The disco started at 7pm and carried on till 3 or 4 in the morning .It was played loud to draw passers by into the bar

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Just returned back from Dassia Corfu where we stayed in the Oscar Hotel. I have taken photographs from our room which was absolutely disgusting, the room stunk of rotten drains.The pool has been out of order all season you cannot even use sun loungers in the garden out the back by the pool.The noise from the bar is horrendous we did not manage to get to sleep until about 3-4pm each morning.I even had to go to the local pharmacy to buy ear plugs but that did not help much either.Would not go back and would not recommend it to anyone unless you like staying up all night listening to music.

Room tip: Do not book this hotel
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank brendy273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

i booked with on the beach to stay at the oscar hotel for a week from 4th september 2015. about the only good thing about this hotel was it's location. near to the town's bars and restaurants and only a few minutes walk to the beach.
the room was what i would expect from a one star hotel, but the chamber maid service was hardly worth having. the layers of dust got thicker as the week went on. the towels and bedlinen were not changed the whole week and the bathroom was hardly touched. stains in the toilet were not removed and the basin was not cleaned. it seems she only came to empty the bins.
the food was poor and not much of it. i stayed b & b and breakfast consisted of thinly sliced cheese and luncheon meat, bread & butter and hard boiled eggs. this didn't vary. the 'orange juice' was actually squash that was so diluted there was no taste to it.
there was a smell of sewers that drifted over the hotel bar and restaurant periodically through the day. i didn't notice this anywhere else in the resort so i can only conclude that this was a problem with the hotel sewers that was being ignored, along with general property maintenance as the whole place looked neglected old and tired.
the worst thing was that although this hotel was advertised by on the beach's website as having a pool, this was not usable and was fenced off. on my first day, when i asked the guy on the reception desk where the pool was he pointed me in the right direction but said that he preferred the beach! not surprising as it had thick green algae growing in it and a member of the staff told me later that it had been out of use for over two years! yet on the beach are still saying it has a pool.
if you only need a bed then this hotel will do, but that is all it is good for.

Room tip: rooms above the bar are noisy until very late. music goes on until gone 1am.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

I heard many people complaining about this hotel, but me and my friend had wonderful time here. Our room had nice see view and we enjoyed staying late at night drinking wine and listening to music from Viva bar. The stuff was very friendly, food was nice and our room was cleaned every day. Good value for the money!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Biljana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews