We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach !!”
Review of Dassia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dassia Beach
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“On the beach !!”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Value for money. Very clean rooms. Excellent restaurant (on the beach). Near Corfu town. The sandy beach in front of the hotel is very nice and ideal for kids.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank athenskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    78
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
34
105
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Lovely typical Greek hotel.Right on the beach top floor rooms are best for seaview because of shrubbery will try and accomodate you if they can they offered to move us when a top floor room became available but declined as we we're settled.This is a great hotel to relax and chill you awake to the sound of the sea, the hotel restaurant also over looks the beach where you can eat typical Greek food or relax with a drink.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hazel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

2 families totalling 7 family members spent the last week of July 2010 at the Dassia Beach Hotel and we all concluded that this was a perfect holiday.
From the point of view of star rating the hotel is a standard class hotel, however, summing up the week the hotel was an essential contribution to making our stay a 5 star one.
Starting with the hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the cleaning staff efficient and friendly and the hotel staff always available if needed.
The breakfast was adequate with the greek yoghurt a winner. Dinner at the terrace restaurant was very good both with regard to the food and the service.
When it comes to swimming and sunbathing, the hotel jetty offers perfect facilities.
The Dassia Beach hotel is a family run hotel and we are pleased to say that we felt part of the family during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I have just spent a week at the Dassia Beach Hotel with my family. We have had a fantastic week, the hotel is a family run friendly , spotlessly clean and relaxed place right on the water. My two sons spent the whole week swimming and jumping off the jetty in front of the hotel. The terrace under the olive trees is quite special and we found the staff charming and friendly. I was visiting a member of my family whohas lived in Corfu since 1961 and she feels that the hotel is a slice of Corfu that remains unspoilt - we agree!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte2taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Weather on Corfu wasn't as stable as we'd hoped for the time a year that we went, but with this beach side hotel we absolutely got the best out of the sunny hours.
It's a basic hotel the kind you see a lot in Greece. Charming and family owned.
The rooms; simple but clean. Our room was kind of small (a little to small since we had to spend two whole rainy days there but otherwise no problem). The running water drizzled at times when many people showered. Nice cleaning staff; we got a Kalimera and a smile every morning on our way to breakfast.
Breakfast was ok, boild eggs, bread that could be toasted, mini croissants, corn cereals, greek yoghurt, honey, sometimes with sausages, nez coffee and some other ingredients.
We ate snacks at the beach bar, nothing extraordinary but very much OK. Cocktails were good and ala carte menu at nights were fine, some plates even very very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The saving grace of this hotel was,for us,the amazing sea view from the balcony overlooking Albania and Corfu Town in the distance.The room was typically 'basic Greek',no frills but perfectly adequate. The plumbing,however,was dire. The shower was no more than a lukewarm dribble and the toilet barely flushed. The only way to reduce the stagnant smell from the drains was to keep the plug in the sink and cover the floor drain with the bath mat. The room was clean,with bedding and towels changed once during our week's stay.
Breakfast was basic and could have been improved with fresh bread. There were hard boiled eggs,omlette or pancakes on different days in addition to the usual bread,yogourt and tinned peaches. Crumbs from yesterday's breakfast remained on the buffet table and on the tables in the dining room,as did the sparrow's droppings on the tablecloths! All of this would have been improved had the staff demonstrated any signs of friendliness throughout the week. I have never stayed at a hotel anywhere where the reception staff (if they're in fact there at all) don't even bother to acknowedge,never mind greet, the guests.
Our stay 06/10/10 to 13/10/10 was the very last week of the season for the hotel. Dassia itself was largely closed for the winter which did not enhance our holiday. We were offered a late checkout facility at an extra charge of 15 euros per room. We,and fellow guests, were disappointed that the hotel could not offer this facility free of charge in view of us being the last guests of the season. As a result we spent the day plodding around in the rain waiting for our return to the UK. There was a reluctance to spend money in the hotel as a result of this.
I understand that one of the hotel owners is seriously ill and wonder if this may be reflected in the way the hotel is currently run.There is definitely a depressed feel about the place. Whilst we have every sympathy there is no way we would stay at this hotel again.
If you do stay here be warned and do buy a plug in insect replellant from the local supermarket and douse yourself really well in insect repellant when not in the room as the area has a hungry mosquito population!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessguestDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Returned last night after one week at the Dassia Beach Hotel.
This family run Hotel is in a superb location, actually on the shore of the Med with just 3 metres to the water from the terrace. The Hotel is entirely family run, from The aged owners to the baby granddaughter who is constantly there crying for her mother late at night, whilst the mother works on reception, or one of the tills.
If you are German , you will enjoy Breakfast . If not then you will be hungry. The menu consists of thin slices of processed ham, thin slices of salami and slices of cheese. Youghourt and peaches are available as is bread and jam. Hard boiled eggs alternate with omelette daily. Friends staying here walked into town each morning for a "full english" at 7 euros.

The rooms with a sea view are very nice, but 4 requests to mend a floppy shower attachment resulted in my tying it up with string. If you occupy room 107, the string is mine !! The washbasin plug was not attached to the opering lever and therefore washing/shaving was completed with a running tap turned on.

The Hotel is also noisy at night( I think Germans hate to close doors quietly) and music from the terrace bar is played will into the night regardless of whether there are customers at the bar.

Take mosquito repellant with you as you will need it amd if you require the air conditioning, then you must pay extra!!

Dassia Bach is a lovely area and the Hotel just requires modern management. Nearby Hotels are more professional, particularly the Elea Beach Hotel .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikedonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.2 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#4 of 15 in Dassia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#6 of 15 in Dassia
244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dassia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dassia Beach

Property: Dassia Beach
Address: Kato Korakiana, Dassia 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dassia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dassia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Dassia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dassia Beach Hotel Dassia
Dassia Beach Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing