We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's more to say”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panorama Hideaway
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Dassia
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What's more to say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I read the reviews on trip advisor before booking this year. I felt it cannot possibly be as good as everyone made out. How wrong it was better. All these reviews are beginning to look the same but believe me apart from the 2 killer hills you have to climb from the town this really is an idyllic place to spend a restful holiday. A measure of a good host is they remember your name throughout your stay. Sakis and his wife Anita are perfect hosts and are always available if you need any advice and nothing is too much trouble. I also must mention the food prepared by Domenico superb. Sakis has assembled a fantastic team from all around Europe working and enjoying life. Brussels take note this is how it is supposed to work!!
I suppose the final judgement will I return. A big yes hopefully soon.
Yammas

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    28
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
65
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are now in this heaven!!! Small private hotel (studios and apartments). The owner and his wife are very very hospitable and kind. We reserved studio-they give us apartment, to be comfortable with daughter!
It is located on the hill in Dasia, fresh air and peace... No noice. Family and hotel for relax.
Thank you the owners, we will come back again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Slavicabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've just returned from ten days at the Panorama Hideaway, we booked it after reading all the fantastic reviews on here. The views were exactly how everybody describes them, spectacular! The hosts were welcoming on our arrival, Anita was nice and friendly. I don't think Sakis likes people using the air-con though, we had to go and ask for the remote control and another family were told they were using it too much whilst we were there. The pool was lovely and clean, the surrounding gardens were immaculately kept, although we did find there were lots of flies all day and night grrr... I got 18 bites in total, (which beat my record of 12 in Zante) so make sure you take lots of insect repellant with you. The apartments were basic and very clean. The only downside for us were the hills you had to walk up and down (especially when you'd had a few cocktails at the end of the night in the Town and then had to climb back up) although, to be fair we wouldn't have had the beautiful views had we not been on the top of a hill. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was plentiful and very tasty. Dassia itself has quite a few nice restaurants to choose from and a lovely bakery, selling fresh cream cakes, just at the bottom of the hill. The bus-stop is just at the bottom of the hill too and you can buy your tickets slightly cheaper from the little kiosk outside the big supermarket. We got the bus into Corfu Town, (1euro 50) it took about 40 mins but as long as you take water and something to fan yourself with, it goes pretty quickly. We walked along the main road into Ipsos a couple of times, it takes about ten minutes and I really liked the way the long, narrow beach was on one side and all the shops and restaurants lined the opposite side. Overall we would recommend this as a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a sea view, looking out over Albania, which was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent a week at Panorama Hideaway in June and it was perfect. Sakis and all the staff were extremely friendly. It is set in beautiful gardens overlooking the sea. The room was very clean as was the pool and dining area. It was very tranquil and only a short walk down the hill to the main town and beach.
We ate here several times and the food was fantastic and reasonably priced.
We could not fault it and would definitely return.
Just a shame we were only there for a week, we could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sah67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

You feel like you have been invited into a big family, it is really extraordinary.
Studios are nice and clean. Family appartments are well sized, with a view over the mountains.
Breakfast is alright, at a very reasonable price. And the view in the morning with the sun over the ocean is amazing. Generally they serve a broad range of well tasting italian/greek food. Don't miss the weekly greek night, with local food and dance.
The great pool area is integrated with the restaurant/bar and reception, that is really the heart of the resort. Gardens around are immaculately kept.
One strange thing is that you have to ask for the aircon remote.

Room Tip: Rooms 21-26 on second floor have splendid views of the ocean, and can also catch the wifi from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stavngaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

A gorgeous family run complex overlooking the sea hugged by lush mediterranean greenery on all sides. Really a home away from home. A lovely bistro serving great homestyle Greek-Italian food with beautiful pool garden and a view over the Dassia bay. Great rooms and cleaning service, superfriendly and responsive staff. About 15 minutes walk to one of the nice beaches on the West Corfu coast. The owners -- charming and warm Sakis and Anita - made us feel at home during the whole two weeks of our stay. The only thing that could have been better is a faster internet in our particular unit. Would not hesitate to go back in any season.

Room Tip: All rooms seem great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bugarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for a week mid June, the apartments are clean, the bathroom could do with an update, but served it's purpose. Sakis is most welcoming, the staff are excellent. The gardens are lovely very well kept. The swimming pool is excellent a bit cold in mid June very quite relaxing area, no loud music blasting away!! just what we wanted. The best of all was the restaurant in the evening, it was open from 1.30 when the chef arrived, all food was EXCELLENT
we had four out of seven meals there and this food was by far the best in the area, we didn't like the food in the town not a patch on the Panorama Hideaway restaurant. All in all an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: second floor apartments have a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colinlynn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.2 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 16 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 16 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#4 of 16 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#7 of 16 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
26.0 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hideaway

Property: Panorama Hideaway
Address: _____ | Pobox 2315, Dassia 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL FACILITIES GENERAL.Restaurant-snack-bar,coffee next to the perfect sized beautiful pool with views to Dassia beach Greek and Albanian mountains and Corfu city, where you can enjoy a drink or tasteful local specialities. - Wireless pc ,at the bar pool area.- T/V, phone and A/c in all the rooms.- Washing machine free (available when not in use by hotel staff).- Grill place. ACTIVITIES: BBQ evening: A special occasion for Panoramas staff and guests, who enjoy a typically Greek evening with local specialities, Greek music and dancing. This in an opportunity to get to know other guests, and the hosts. Friendships have been built over the years, thanks to this special evening fullof good food and good times. LOCATIONn/a*Swimimg pool*Snack bar with possibility for breakfast, lunch and dinner,*TV*Waching mashine and iron fucilities,at the hotel.*Car rentans and boat trips to the north and south of the island with BBQ and local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hideaway Hotel Dassia
Panorama Hideaway Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing