We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for a relaxing holiday with fantastic views”
Review of Panorama Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 8 Dassia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place for a relaxing holiday with fantastic views”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Just returned from a week at The Panorama Hideaway. We had a great week in Dassia. The hotel is set in a beautiful location on the hillside just 10 minutes walk from the main road in Dassia. The hill was a tough climb but by the end of the week, we were much fitter! Worth it for the views as they are exceptional. Eating breakfast overlooking the view out to the sea is a must. We chose to stay B & B and had lovely continental breakfasts everyday.
The studios are lovely. Again with amazing views. For a smaller hotel, it was good to find they had excellent air conditioning which is individually controlled. Really important for me in a hot country.
The pool area was quiet and relaxing with an immaculately kept pool and gardens. It also has a bar serving drinks and snacks during the daytime. In the evening, the hotel cook meals if you order by lunchtime. Lovely traditional Greek food at a reasonable price.
We ate out for the whole time we were there although the studio did have a kitchenette so you could eat in your studio. We wanted to try the local restaurants so went out. The euro isn't doing very well at the moment so be prepared that a main course usually cost around €8 - €10. But it's worth eating at the hotel and restaurants to try their food.
The hotel is filled with mainly Europeans and very few English go there. That didn't matter to us as everyone was friendly and Sakis, the owner and Sarah, his daughter both speak English exceptionally well.
Sakis and Sarah were wonderful hosts. They helped us to arrange a boat trip and gave us ideas of what to visit on the island. If you like seeing the island in a different way, try the Asteros Thursday boat trip. For only €25 euros per person, it's worth the money. You get a barbecue lunch and drinks included and see some of the Island to the North of Dassia. The trip takes you to Kassiopi which is a lovely harbourside place. Also, you get to take a swim in a few different stop-offs. Worth every penny to see the beautiful island.
Thank you to Sakis and Sarah for a wonderful relaxing stay at your hotel. We will recommend it to our friends and family. It's definitely given us a taste of Corfu and we will come back again to see more of the island.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Greetings to Dorset. We are pleased you enjoyed your week in Panorama Hideaway and thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. There is plenty more to see in Corfu, so we look forward to your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
67
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My husband and I had the most amazing 6 days at Panorama We had gone to Corfu to celebrate our friends 60th birthday Sakis the owner and his daughter Sarah made our stay there the most welcoming and relaxed time. We had never been to Greece before but after staying at Panorama I cant wait to go back the food was great all home cooked and the rooms immaculate and the view was fantasitic. Thank you Sakis and Sarah you are truly the most amazing hosts. Chris and Jan Huish

Room Tip: we stayed in room 224 it was great and had a great view all the rooms have a view of the ocean and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for your kind words!

Sarah
Panorama Hideaway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Saki and his daughter Sarah (not forgetting Domenico and Frida) helped to make this a magical stay in Corfu. The position of Panorama Hideaway is unbelievable, being at the top of a hill looking over Dassia and Corfu Town with the mountains of Albania across the water a perfect backdrop. You need a modicum of fitness to get up the hill the first time, thereafter it is a piece of cake. However, Saki and Sarah's hospitality was unequalled. I thoroughly recommend this facility to anyone thinking of a holiday in Dassia, Corfu.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms, they are all great. Only exception being (and out of their control) lack o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janpan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thanks for your comments Jan, we enjoyed having you with us again and look forward to next time. Many apologies for the technical problems which occurred during your visit, concerning the wifi, but we have fixed the problem since and hope this didn't inconvenience you too much during your stay. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed 5 days at the Panorama and had a very relaxing time.
The host was very helpful and friendly.
Our room was average size but comfortable and bathroom was small, there was a nice balcony with views over the Med to Corfu Town.
The host was also the chef and we enjoyed some great breakfasts and dinners from the outdoor terrace overlooking the sea.
There is a lovely swimming pool and the hotel is in a lovely a garden setting.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk down hill to plenty of restaurants and shops and another 5 minutes to the beach with more restaurants.
Going back will take a bit longer as its an uphill climb but its good exercise, we are in our 70s and did not find it to onerous

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable holiday in Corfu and Panorama Hideaway. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We hired 2 rooms with our parents and 18month son over easter and had a great time. With a perfect amount if space for an active little one. Sakis the proprietor was extremely welcoming and helpful to any request, spoke excellent english and gave great advice on travelling around Corfu.
Wonderful views, excellent clean facilities made for a very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbehrendorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The hotel/resort is family owned which gives frienldy service. Although there are many tavernas on the sea within walking distance the bar/pool area is a pleasant area to relax and enjoy company. there are boat and bus services into Corfu Town (only about 20 minutes) I would recommend it to families and singles alike. I have stayed there a few times over the years and returning again this year. You will return too as it is like coming home.

Room Tip: the apartments and studios have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandanddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We have been travelling from Australia every 3 or 4 years to stay at Panorama Hideaway Hotel.Ever since we first came to stay in 1997 we cannot resist to come back again and again. Staying at PH is like being looked after by your own family. We are always made to feel very much at home. The restaurant seating area, and bar, along with the pool make it very easy to mix with other guests staying at Panorama. This year in July we are taking 20 friends from Australia to stay with Sakis at Panorama for a big birthday event. We know we will be well looked after and have lots of fun. The rooms are clean and tidy, and we are hoping for a room with a balcony and outlook over the sea. The value for money is amazing. Worthwhile to note - Sakis the owner speaks AUSTRALIAN, having made many friends from Australia and New Zealand during his years as Proprietor and previously as the Owner of Camping Dionysus in his younger days! Some people reading this may remember him from there in the 1970's and early 1980s. So Yaaaaaamus Sakis and see you soon. We love CORFU.......and everything about it

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.2 mi away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.4 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
259 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hideaway

Property: Panorama Hideaway
Address: Dassia 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL FACILITIES GENERAL.Restaurant-snack-bar,coffee next to the perfect sized beautiful pool with views to Dassia beach Greek and Albanian mountains and Corfu city, where you can enjoy a drink or tasteful local specialities. - Wireless pc ,at the bar pool area.- T/V, phone and A/c in all the rooms.- Washing machine free (available when not in use by hotel staff).- Grill place. ACTIVITIES: BBQ evening: A special occasion for Panoramas staff and guests, who enjoy a typically Greek evening with local specialities, Greek music and dancing. This in an opportunity to get to know other guests, and the hosts. Friendships have been built over the years, thanks to this special evening fullof good food and good times. LOCATIONn/a*Swimimg pool*Snack bar with possibility for breakfast, lunch and dinner,*TV*Waching mashine and iron fucilities,at the hotel.*Car rentans and boat trips to the north and south of the island with BBQ and local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hideaway Hotel Dassia
Panorama Hideaway Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing