We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic!”
Review of Eliana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eliana Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago. Location quite good but at the top of a very steep hill. The pool was a good size, although it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for a very very long time. A bit off-putting. Rooms very basic, and the bathroom was a disgrace. The toilet seat wouldn't stay up, and the shower was practically useless, with the shower head hanging from the bracket and water pouring down the wall! I managed to prop the shower head onto the shower curtain rail thereby enabling me to actually have a shower! Plus, if you're over a size 14, you probably won't fit into the shower itself it's so small! Our room also had ants! The breakfast was OK, but everything was cold including French toast and pancakes. All in all not a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyolwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    18
    15
    13
See reviews for
35
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights here. In a good location and quiet; but up a steep hill.

Plus- very cheap to stay.
Negatives- hidden costs; have to pay separately for air conditioning (!) and safe box usage. Shower was lukewarm, and the bathroom is very, very basic. Would struggle to fit a grown man comfortably in the shower.

On the whole, its ok if you're staying on a very short break, but wouldn't return there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dassia hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A great family run hotel, if you arrive during the day Eliana herself will welcome you, with lovely staff who cant do enough for you.
Great breakfast, yogurt, cereals, honey, fruit,bread, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, jam, chocolate spread, toms, feta, cucumber, french toast & pancakes.
Nice pool with a snack bar and new sun loungers and sunshades.
The rooms are basic but clean with a nice view from any side.
Showers are a bit basic, more like a wet room.... a hairdryer can be loaned from reception.
The only down side is the walk up from the main road to the hotel up a steep, but short hill....a killer in the mid day heat ( 40 degrees)but not too bad at night ! Not ideal for elderly or people with walking difficulties.
However this wouldn't deter me from staying here again.
Try taking a right out of the hotel(away from the beach) and keep right until you get to a local village about 20 minutes away(again up a hill) but you have the joy of walking down back to the hotel if you go this way !!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When we booked this Hotel I was not sure what to expect given the low price we paid.

I need not have worried the experience was super from start to finish.

We arrived at around 1.00am in the morning. We found that the reception is manned 24 hours a day. The gentleman manning the reception was friendly polite and very helpful.

Throughout our stay Eliana (one of the owners) and her very friendly team went out of their way to provide the best possible service.

The hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday. Bed linen and towels are changed frequently.

The breakfast is very good and provides a typical selection, including cerials, yoghurt, bread, eggs, cheese, ham, toast etc that should satisfy most people.

The pool area is great. The pool is cleaned daily. The sunbeds look new and the pool bar has everything you could wish for. As a bonus you have panoramic views of Dassia and the surrounding area.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we may return again as early as this September.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGMHudersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

we have been going to the eliana for the last 17years and we wouldn't think of going any were else. when we walk into the main entrance its just like coming home, everybody`s so happy to see you back from Eliana, Alex, Florian and the girls that keep the hotel clean and tidy , just one big family there is everything you need great breakfast , snacks in the afternoon and a great pool if you need anything else you just nip down to the end of the small hill just 5mins (15mins back up) there you have a supermarket, can get a bus to Corfu town or if you want to go the other way get a bus to Ipsos or you can walk, you can always find some were to go or you can just relax chill out

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are due to visit this JUne and have been going to this hotel for the past 4 years. It has gorgeous views, it's never to busy and overcrowded and the staff are really really riendly and hlepful. Eliana the owner is just so nice. It really can't be faulted in our opinion!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool for an even better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had decided we could not afford a holiday but we fell across the Hotel and recognised it. It was twelve years ago that we first visited and on our first visit my now hubby proposed. It was great to return. Its a lovely hotel sooooo friendly, Eliana is soo sweet. The views are awesome. We met some lovely people chilled out and had a great time. Very nice,very clean....tooooo many wasps but apart from that...it was all good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhappyplace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dassia hotels
0.4 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#6 of 15 in Dassia
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#4 of 15 in Dassia
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Livadi Nafsika Hotel
Livadi Nafsika Hotel
#9 of 15 in Dassia
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliana Hotel

Property: Eliana Hotel
Address: Dassia Area, | Corfu, Dassia 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eliana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eliana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliana Hotel Dassia
Eliana Hotel Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing