We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
80
148
87
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
148
87
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive basis steep driveway restaurant and bar staff upgraded to a suite lovely hotel kept spotless few moments water polo didn t work cleaned every morning end of season corfu city lovely beach smaller pool having read the reviews night break the main road
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 377 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Perfect Holiday in a perfect location, we came to Magna Graecia for 2nd time (2014 and 2016) it is a family and couples friendly hotel, with great and hard working staff who make you feel special.
Clean and quiet inside, party and entertaining outside. In front of the hotel is Dassia beach (Blue Flag for cleanliness) with all kind of water sports and on a left side Mount Pantokrator there are not enough words to describe the view
The hotel restaurant have a professional personnel and very good tasting food (compliments to the chef !)
Bus station is also in front of the hotel it was a easy way to visit Corfu town , old fortress , new fortress, museums.
Definitely looking forward 3rd time to Magna Graecia

Room Tip: superior room with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihai e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

we came back today from 11 days here, was a good holiday but it could be better as you only get certain drinks with all inclusive like vodka, brandy, ect but no peach snaps or anything :/
really couldnt fault the staff or the maids they was the people that made our holiday better,
went we got there we wasnt told when dinner snacks or breakfast times ect was,
panos was good bar man, always smiling
the food was ok but wasnt any labels on anything of it, and the same things most days

Room Tip: all good we didnt get choice
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We arrived and to be honest, I had made a mistake as I did not recognise this hotel from the one I had booked, except the name!
Needless to say, it was a nice hotel, the facilities were alright.
We paid for all inclusive and actually it was above ok.
The food was decent, nothing mind blowing but then we wasn't paying for 5 star.
The drinks at the bar were ok. Again it was what you would expect .
The staff on the other hand were fabulous. Cleaners were cheerful.
Reception staff were 5 star. So friendly and helpful.
The location was 200meters from a great beach .
We never ventured into the pool but it was cleaned every morning.
Lots of Europeans here.
The evening entertainment catered for Eastern Europe.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank danielrd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel on the Greek Easter bank holiday the hotel was over booked and we were decanted across the road to one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in!!
Once back in the Magna Graecia we were upgraded to a suite with a great view. We were all inclusive and were happy with the meal selection, loads of fresh fruit & veg although some dishes could have been warmer. The hotel is not suitable for anyone with mobility issues or a pram and the steps to the swimming pool in my opinion are quite dangerous. If you like a bath take a plug and I'd advise a travel kettle as there are no tea & coffee facilities in the room.
Great Boat hire at the beach just a short walk across the road "Corfu Boat Hire" €50 for 4 hours or €65 for the day plus your fuel, a great way to spend the day.
Hotel is clean and staff friendly, the guests seemed to predominantly be French & German.
I found this to be a good choice and great value for money for a family with children or seniors not a suitable hotel for anyone looking for nightlife.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Cairne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We were booked into the Magna Graecia on 29 April for 7 nights and when we arrived the hotel was overbooked due to the Greek Easter Bank Holiday weekend, we were decanted across the road for the first night which was quite inconvenient as we were a party of 6 travelling with 6 year old twins. The lady on reception was very apologetic and we were upgraded to a suite which accommodated the 6 of us with a large balcony and fantastic family bathroom which is quite unusual for Greek Hotels. My only complaint about the bathroom was the lack of Bath Plug, so if you like a bath take a plug with you.
The hotel is not suitable for people with prams or any mobility issues, the steps to the pool are potentially quite dangerous and the patio area tiles are very slippery when wet.
We were on the “all inclusive” package which we found to be excellent value for money, local beer, soft drinks and wine was included although you had to pay extra if you wanted cocktails, bottled water or expresso coffees. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room, so I’d advise you took a travel kettle if you like an early morning cuppa.
The cleaning staff worked their socks off, clean towels every day, the restaurant staff were helpful, good meal selection, fantastic salads my only complaint was the lack of fresh fish and sometime food could be a bit cold.
There are a few supermarkets within easy walking distance of the hotel and beach is only a 5 minute walk across the road. Bus Stop to Corfu town at the bottom of the road and only a few euros offering a great selection of shops, restaurants and bars
Corfu Boat Hire situated at the beach entrance and you can hire a boat for 4 hours for 50 euros or 65 euros for the day, plus fuel. A great day out!!
The hotel caterers mainly for French and German tourists , this was evident in all the excursion information and the entertainment staff who totally ignored us despite the kids wanting to be involved in the dancing etc
I would return to this hotel due to the good value for money, if I was going back as a family, but as a couples holiday choice, not so much you might get a bit fed up

Room Tip: take a travel kettle and a bath plug
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elvis100Ayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews