We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly & welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments
Ranked #3 of 8 Dassia B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have just got back today from my 2nd stay at Villa Karmar. The last time was August 2013. I went back as the hotel is very clean, big rooms and George and Joy the owners are absolutely lovely. I stayed on an All Inclusive basis and as I was on my own I was treated as part of the family and ate with them every night and the homemade Greek food was amazing. The pool is very clean and there are nice sun loungers and umbrellas. People go to this hotel...you will be treated very well and like I say the place it spotless. There is a bus service that runs straight past the hotel if you want to go into Corfu town or a short walk down the hill will get you to some nice bars and restaurants. George and Joy can't do enough for you so if you want that welcoming family atmosphere then here's your place.

Room Tip: The end rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice location further form main road, in beautiful gardens. Close to civilization, beach and restaurants but not too close - meaning its quiet and cosy. Super helpful and always smiling staff (thank you Joy) ready to help with everything. Recommending this place without a doubt. See you next year !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

As a couple, we have stayed in Villa Karmar in late September. Good choice. Very clean environnement and rooms, big pool with a nice pool-bar ( we loved the music), quite close to the Corfu city and very close to the beach.
Even if there are a lot of amenities around, Villa Karmar is a very quiet place.
We highly recomend, Villa Karmar as a very nice accommodation in Corfu.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Николай Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karmarCorfu k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1 oder 2.Stock Eckzimmer mit 2 Balkonen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Papageno6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karmarCorfu k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julsfilippova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karmarCorfu k, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dassia hotels
1.1 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#4 of 15 in Dassia
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
0.5 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Efi & Sofia Apartments
Efi & Sofia Apartments
#9 of 24 in Dassia
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#6 of 15 in Dassia
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments

Address: Kato Korakiana, Dassia 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dassia
Price Range: $36 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Karmar has 15 studios and is situated in the beautiful, citrus covered hills of Kato Korakiana. Corfu International Airport is 12 km away from the hotel and the port of Corfu 10 km. Free parking is available on the premises.Facilities and services include A large pool with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. A snack bar serves alcoholic drinks, beverages, breakfast upon request, snacks and light lunches at shaded tables overlooking the pool with ample sun-beds that are free of charge to guests. The hotel also has an indoor bar/restaurant lounge. Free Internet access throughout the premises. Guests can enjoy views of the garden and the pool from their private balconies. Small pets are allowed upon request. All rooms come equipped with a Safe Box, individually controlled split-unit A/C, TV, half-size Fridge, basic kitchen cooking equipment.Free transfer to and from the airport is available to guests paying full price room rates and providing they stay 7 or more nights during June, September and October. Should you wish this service, kindly inform us in advance. Children’s policy One child under 3 years of age can stay free of charge in a child's cot/crib provided by the hotel. One child under 12 years of age can stay free of charge in a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Karmar Hotel Apartments Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing