We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a 4 star hotel”
Review of Elea Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elea Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is not a 4 star hotel”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have just come back from the worse holiday of my life. The Elea was nothing like the reviews.
The second i pushed myself throw the lobby doors I could see the hotel was only 2 stars. this was confirmed by the rooms and the luke warm foom. I had better school meals in the 70's ! at least then we were given different food everyday. The Staff were rude and unhelpful apart from the pregnant lady on reception but even she tried to tell me, waking up and finding myself covered in ants was considered lucky !!

After a few days I discovered I had paid more for half board than the fully inc "guests" so we were upgraded. The all day snacks turned out to be peanuts and cheese toasties between 10 and 6 and that was it !!!

The entertainment was dire, a singer who could not singer , a belly dancer who was more interested in sitting on mans laps, a magician for 4 year olds and the DJ laying on a bed of nails this only took 2 hours of mind blowing boredom while every woman in the hotel had to confirm that the nail were real

I spoke to a number of other English people there who had also booked late , everyone was clearly upset.

I am not sure rights these reviews but please do not consider this hotel

Room Tip: choose a diffent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendyzitola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    110
    65
    18
    10
See reviews for
81
121
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Koege, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 3 weeks at the Elea beach hotel and had a good stay (half board). Very fine, clean room on third floor with a FAB view - Albania, Corfu town and mountains. Likely to return.
Very nice garden and pools right next to the beach. Good small beach with pebbles- sand in water.
Food was great Greek food BUT the restaurant is INDOOR :-( no fresh air and bad air condition so we chose to eat elsewhere most evenings.
Bad thing about hotel were that you feel they try to squeeze from you every possible additional euro - as a guest, I must pay 2 Euro for one sunbed- also by the pool!! and 2 Euro for an umbrella per day that's 120 Euro for our stay! very, very strange to me especially on a four star hotel- never tried that before - ever
BIG BUUH FOR THAT
Quite noisy with a sea view because of much loud entertainment but would prefer it anyway because of the view

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view- wonderful view- but noisy Rooms to the mountains are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElsebethDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Overall this is not a bad choice. Although there is much that could be better I would not be worried about booking it, there are no hidden disasters.
I booked this last minute and did not have the chance to be too picky as my main problem with the hotel is the tiny family rooms. The 'family' room has 2 single beds and 2 bunk beds, all nose to tail. Very crammed if all 4 of you are trying to stand up at the same time. But hey you dont spend much time in the room so I forgive it. The balconies at the sides of the hotel 'Mountain view' actually do have a sea view but are so tiny that I would have paid for the sea view larger balconies if I had have known. With young kids slipping our on the balcony in the evening is a great option after bed time, there was just enough room for the 2 of us and our lilo!
Food! Ok, so repetitive, yes, but most all inclusives are, the problem here was lack of choice. They kept everything very greek which I love but it did mean that my son ate chips, salad and spagetti for a week. I could not have done with all inclusive for 2 weeks but in the main it was tasty. Lovely deserts, oops. The drinks are poor. I would certainly recommend that if staying here just go B+B. The breakfast is plentiful and its nice to travel around to little tavernas for reasonable meals. the snacks were basically toasties and biscuits. POOR!! Even a day time salad bar would have been lovely.
Reception were not very helpful. It took me until the last day to find out that YES there IS a toilet near the pool. It is well hidden by kids club and nobody seems to accept its existance, perhaps the staff prefer the tourists not to use it so they can as 3 separate staff members working around the pool denied any toilet except in the main foyer!!
The location on the beach is FAB. A beautiful bay. just 5 steps from the pool so you dont have to chose to spend the day by the pool or on the beach, you can do both. The ski club was great and offerred discounts for multi buys. The sea was glorious. The bus in to Corfu Town runs very regularly but is obviously very crammed and HOT. Take Fluids!
BEST BARGAIN RESTAURANT: at the base of the large church at the back of the old fort there is a run down area by the harbourl This used to be the old port and looks to be under renervation. Beneath the steps right on the sea front is an old taverna I have been visiting for years. Its called the Yali Taverna and its simple real Greek food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: if you have to book a family room the balconies front facing are much larger. Sea facing and north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supertroopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigg north lincs
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

just returned from one of the best holidays ever - rooms were realy spacious and clean - comfy bed and crisp clean sheets! our room didnt face the sea but was so quiet and quiet that was no problem. the bar staff were the best ever - no long ques and the beer was in good sized glasses - spirits were limited but the wine was well chilled and very nice. the food was to our choice and never failed to find something we liked - i must recomend the veal and pork cos they really know how to cook it to perfection. never a shortage of sunbeds - YES you do have to pay 2euro for a parrasol but this i find stops people taking them just for the sake of it.entertainment was on most nights and some nights wasnt the best but the greek singers were fab. i do think the reception ladys need a lesson on how to be polite as i found them very ignorant but the rest of the staff i couln not fault. A nice stroll into dassia with lovely little bars and resturants is only 5 minutes away. i did not do any trips as this was a well deserved relaxing holiday for me and my partner and this hotel had it all and i will def be trying to re-book for sep!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank julesBriggNorthLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we stayed at the elea in may, the hotel was very clean, very nice food, freindly staff and very helpful. my 2 children loved the pools, they were in there nearly everyday. would like 2 say hello 2 momo for good entertainment.very happy with this holiday would come agian for def.

Room Tip: one overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent a week at Elea beach the 7th june 12 . My mum and myself had a lovely time at this hotel, we had a sea view room which was worth the extra money. The hotel was clean , staff friendly , food v.good, excellent position right on the beach ,which was shingle but was great as sand dosn't get every where, near shops and bars and the bus stop. The only down side some of the evening entertainment abit naff , two euros for an sunshade but you can buy them for 8 euros in local shop. limited alcohol but enough varitity for us.Will recomend this hotel and will return which i have never returned to a hotel before. well done Elea Beach hope to see you all soon. in room 177

Room Tip: sea view,, watch the sun come up and cooler on an evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

we returned from a very enjoyable 7 days at the elea beach hotel on the 4th of june .Yes the hotel is dated , but everything else was spot on , location, staff , enterainment , and clean and fresh.The food was fresh and of good quality and always enough choice for us 3 seasoned travellers to enjoy every meal .We were all inclusive and the range of drinks on this deal were ample , wine, brandy, ouzo ,cocktails , soft drinks ,endless tea on coffee ,all served with a smile and a little chat .Were we the type of traveller to return to the same location , yes we would be happy to stay at the elea beach again .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank coldfeettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.3 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
9.2 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 15 in Dassia
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#4 of 15 in Dassia
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elea Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elea Beach Hotel

Property: Elea Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 186 | Dassia, Dassia 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dassia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elea Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Just 12 km north from Corfu town Elea Beach is friendly and well-maintained hotel ideally located directly on the seafront, with only the pool area separating the hotel from the blue flag award-winning beach. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and a large olive grove hotel Elea Beach is ideal for families and for couples of all ages. Shops and a choice of restaurants 100m away.Resort center of Dasia is approx. 300M away. Corfu Town is 12km away easily reached by regular bus connection. Facilities * Seawater pool with surrounded paved terrace and Jacuzzi section * Sweet water pool with surrounded paved terrace * Children pool * Lobby/pool bar * Garden snack bar * Central spacious restaurantwith garden views consisting of rich buffets. Guests can enjoy dinner or lunch with international, Corfiot and Greek cuisine in apleasant atmosphere. * A la carte tavern on the beach * 24hour reception with adjoining lounge * Garden areas descending to the beach * Wifi inside/outside the hotel free of charge * Safe boxes available at the reception (on charge) * Gym facilities * Spa treatments Room Info Rooms have twin or double bed plus extra bed, air conditioning, mini-fridge, telephone, satellite TV, full bathroom with hairdryer and balcony. Also available: * Rooms with twin or double bed and set of bunk beds (for children up to 12years) * Rooms special equipped for disable people are also available (upon request). Official Rating - 4 stars Rooms - 216 Activities * Hotel organizes dailymorning and evening entertainment * Pool table, table tennis, billiards (on charge), bicycle hire * See volley ball * Water sports available at the beach * Mini club from 01/07 - 31/08 for children 4-10 years old (free). All Inclusive Buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks served at selected times between meals, ice cream throughout the day, afternoon tea. An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) and a selection of locally made cocktails served for a minimum of 12 hours per day. Activities usually includes: aqua aerobics, darts, football, pool table, table tennis, tennis and volleyball. Regular evening entertainment usually includes Greek night, Fakir, Magician, International dances and mini disco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elea Beach Corfu
Hotel Elea Beach
Elea Beach Hotel Corfu/Dassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing