We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday in Telemachos”
Review of Telemachos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Telemachos Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After reading all of the negative reviews, I was slightly apprehensive regarding spending a week there. However, on arrival, I was first greeted by a lovely, friendly gentleman "Nondos". He kindly shown me and my friend to our room and even carried our heavy luggage for us. Well, what can I say about the rooms?...I'm not going to say they are luxury 5star suites. Basically you get what you pay for here. The hotel itself is very reasonabley priced for the rooms...you'll find its the flights there that add up the majority of the total holiday cost. So if you take into consideration the cost of the room itself in Telemachos, then you can appreciate that its a basic room for a cheap price. The rooms have balcony, shower, beds, wardrobe...the usual for a basic holiday apartment. If you are requiring luxury facilities such as television, free air-conditioning, bath, oven etc, then maybe you should look at higher star accomodation and be willing to pay a much larger cost. Basically, Telemachos gives you what you pay for regarding the rooms. The hotel bar (if in season) offers evening entertainment to suit all ages and the bar staff are very polite and friendy also (especially Dimitris). Our rooms were cleaned regularly and clean towels provided. The food is good but again, not as it would be in a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed our meals that were made by a friendly chef who is always prepared to be of assistance if you require anything. The hotel is only minutes walk to the beach and restaurants etc and there are plenty of buses nearby to take you to many neighbouring villages. Overall, we payed for a basic holiday and was pleasently suprised and pleased with our overall stay. Don't always listen to the negative comments on trip advisor. You will find that it is usually the people who have a negative experience that write a review. The majority of the guests that actually enjoyed their stay tend not to write reviews and that why I have taken time to inform people that this hotel is fun, friendly and cheap and I would reccomend it to you all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 458lisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

After reading reviews ive got to say i was apprehensive at staying here and was right to be so.W e arrived in the very early hours of the morning and waas shown to our rooms by a rather grumpy rude man.I wasnt expecting anything amazing but it really was the pits ,very dated rooms dark and depressing broken shower and very small,we payed 50 euros for aircon and snatched a few hours sleep.We upgraded to a family suite with our friends with two goodsized bedrooms and a shared bathroom ,this was in much better condition light and airy modern furniture etc .Food was bearable just very repetitive,always chips rice and pasta and some meat,breakfast was ok but to be honest we lived on toast ,grumpy man always served breakfast and was in a continual bad mood .derek the chef tried his best and was a lovely chap he had very limited budget to feed us with and it showed.Most of the staff was fine as long as u didnt have a problem......moods changed very quickly here depending who was complaining .We ate out a few times for a change and spent a lot of the time in malibu on the beach front paying 3 euros for a sun lounger and that was lovely .Defintley wouldnt go to stay again at this hotel needs updating on the old rooms and some manners taught to staff .

Room Tip: if u stay here upgrade dont pay for all inclusive and use the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jedWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a amazing week, we showed up to the telemachos expecting the worst after reading some of the reviews. The drive to hotel was ok but going up the hill on a coach seems far worse than what it is like on foot its not half as bad when walking! We paid the extra €50 to upgrade to air con and were put in the old block but on 3rd floor which was basic but clean and nice, we probably could of managed without the air con as our weather wasn't the best but it was nice for the few hot days we had and it was on every night. We got clean towels 5 days out of 7 and bedding changed at least twice. The pool was a bit of a dodgy Colour when we arrived but we were still in it most days and it didn't make us ill, they were cleaning it and putting chemicals in at night!
The wasps were annoying but it's the time of year for them and the hotel staff can't do much about them if you have a iPhone download a free anti mosquito app it seemed to keep them away from us and did work!
The food was great breakfast was weird bacon,baby savaloy sausage, beans n eggs but if u don't like that there was always toast, cereal and yoghurt! Lunch and dinner was great Derek the chef knows how to cook his meat his stiffado was amazing the meat just melted in your mouth, yes there was always the same rice n pasta with tomato sauce n chips or potatoes but we all tried everything and went back for seconds on more than one occasion! Yes the free drinks stop at 9.30 but we got a round of 6 drinks after that for €18 so it's not like its expensive n if u go down the town after 9.30 you will pay the same for drinks!
The staff were great we always smiled at them and showed them respect and they showed it to us back, I was always taught manners cost nothing and we had no complaints about the staff at all!
A lot of people were complaining and it was getting boring listening to it day in day out, but they are the ones who will write on here about how bad it was but if your not happy there are nice ways to go about it swearing at the staff is not the right way, if people come to my work and swear at me id get annoyed aswel, ask nicely to be moved and im sure you will be able to we seen people leave but others stayed and moaned! But for what we paid we drank our money's worth and more not inc eating 3 meals a day so overall it was fab! I would go back tomorrow we met some amazing people who also had a great time here! Thank you for a great week :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel really is terrible, I cannot stress how bad. The staff are very rude and it doesnt appear they want to help you throughout your stay in any way! half of the time they just ignore you when you ask them something. Unclean, smelly and the pool is actually full of slime. The main concern during our stay was the wasps...underneath the restaurant windows are 5 wasps nests and the outside pool area is swarming with them which makes it impossible to enjoy drinks and sunbathe as you are likely to have up to 5 wasps surround you at any one time. All inclusive finishes at 9.30 pm and you sometimes get refused snacks at the snack bar during the day. WORST hotel I have ever stayed in, just shocking. PLEASE PLEASE take notice of these reviews as all the bad ones are true!!!

Room Tip: If you get offered an upgraded room then pay the 50 euros and upgrade, its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel with "On the Beach" holiday company. We paid for the week 359 for flights (Ryanair) transfers and all inclusive at this hotel. We had to pay 50 euros extra for a better room with air conditioning (bit of a con really) but the room we had allocated to us on arrival was not good. I won't be booking this hotel again but you get what you pay for. Its very basic. We were always able to eat something tasty from the repetitious selection of food. Derek the chef was doing his best with a limited budget, and is a really nice man.

The beauty of Corfu and the people are amazing and can balance out the not so good accommodation.

Room Tip: Pay the 50 euros in the new block or pick a standard room out of sunlight in the summer otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

i have never complained about anywhere, i always make the best of every holiday, but please take note of this from me (an ex-travel agent !!)this hotel is the pits, has a green swimming pool, well it should be blue but full of slime, the staff are so rude and really dirty,the food is ok but no choice, if you like chicken curry one day and chicken pie the next you are ok.the all-inc drinks finish at 9.30 or 9.20 most nights !!have to pay for air con, clean towels and bedding once all week, they give you tap water at meal times, i saw them filling up the jugs.in all please dont book , it should be closed down.SORRY !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I went here with two mates not expecting 1st class service, saw the reviews before we went and thought people were just complaining like they do but they werent! The staff are so rude, the pool was dirty and the food was pretty much the same every day. Rice, Chips, Pasta and some meat! The breakfast wasnt any better, the eggs were hard and the bacon is awful!
The all inclusive finishes at 9.30pm. This is no way near a 3 star hotel.
We arrived on the first evening and the lights in our room didn't work, two of the bulbs were smashed and just left in the sockets.
The only good thing about the holiday was meeting the people we did, meeting the locals who were really friendly as I have generally found with the Greeks apart from the staff at the hotel!

Shocking!!!! Dont stay here you will regret it!!

Room Tip: My tip is not to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andycu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
7.7 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
1.7 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 15 in Dassia
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 15 in Dassia
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telemachos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telemachos Hotel

Address: Dassia 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Price Range: $37 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Telemachos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Telemachos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telemachos Hotel Corfu/Dassia
Tilemachos Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing