We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
44
53
23
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
53
23
13
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Amalia Hotel Dassia, Nice tidy rooms, excelent pool & bar. We were all inclusive with good food which could
have been hotter but really enjoyed our seven days .
Local buses are reasonable but dont hang back when they stop as you will get pushed aside.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank keithgarside45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Just returned from Amalia Hotel Corfu, although a three star but from beginning to the end the excellent in the service they provide, friendly, informative about places of interest. The hotel clean, excellent food and staff go beyond their job to ensure we had a good time. Thanks to all the staff

Room tip: rooms at front face main room might be noisy for some
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 187065Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Michael and Mrs. Brenda,
Thank you for the time spent to post this kind review for Amalia Hotel. We are glad our visitors can recognize the hotel’s team effort to deliver the best possible results and we feel really proud of being able to contribute to having a wonderful wedding annuiversary during your holiday.
Thank you once again and we would be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Giotas Argirios
Financial & Administration Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

After travelling all day, being delayed at the air port, only to arrive at Amalia hotel in Dassia late. to have the receptionist tell us their over booked and we have to move to saint Nicolas villas a half a mile away from the Amalia. where the rooms there are brilliant clean the pool is fantastic all in a locked guarded compound the only problem we paid for all inclusive and we had to walk up and down the dark roads for food and our paid for drinks. While we did not mind walking we witnessed several tour busses bringing in new guests. The food was the same for lunch as it was for main dinner. I found the food very basic, every thing was casseroled. The puddings where either jelly, blancmange, a white cream? Or ice cream every day. I can not comment on the hotel as we only went to the Bar and restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jaypricewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The weakest point of the hotel is the room, but who sits in the room on vacation? ;)
But seriously, it's pretty dirty in the room, especially the floor is not thoroughly cleaned. A/C works fine, balcony is big enough.
The staff is more than helpful and extremely nice. The waiters in the restaurant deserve 6 stars out of 5. They work as if it was the goal of their lives to make you satisfied. I liked their sense of humour. Thanks you guys, we miss you!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank olekkubisiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Agree with earlier reviewer about the mixed bag review. Staff were 5 star, friendly, helpful, always smiling. Food was o.k. Hotel catered for about 60 during our stay so the amount and range of food was not great. What they served was well laid out and perfectly edible. The wasps were a nuisance though. i don't like to see open bowls of sliced fruit, honey, etc with wasps crawling on them. The rooms are basic, clean and of a reasonable size. Our en suite was a bit tight and we are not large people. the shower was not large and had a curtain on 2 sides which clung to you as you tried to shower. Water was sprayed pretty much everywhere although the floor had a drain point where it ran away. One bar, by the pool, which was well used by the guests and a nice lounge area which was hardly used as there were no facilities there. Wifi was free but only worked in a very limited area by reception. Fine for us as we only needed it for checking weather and flights. When we booked in we were told the hotel was closing the following Saturday for the winter and we were being 'upgraded' to their sister hotel nearby on Saturday morning and hoped that was ok. made no odds really, couldn't stay in a hotel with no staff, food or access.

Room tip: Main road runs past so rooms at the front are more prone to traffic noise. we were on the side (Room 325) and it was relatively quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LangtonBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews