We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
1,165
75
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,165
75
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe pool deluxe collection sunset cruise guest relations a la carte restaurants wine bar special mention flavours buffet corfu town adult pool ikos olivia our favourite mini cooper free mini teething problems paddle boarding special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Just returned from a fabulous family holiday at the Ikos Dassia, Corfu. With 8 adults between 21 and 50 and three grandchildren under three we have had the most amazing time. From the moment we pulled up in a private bus arranged by the hotel we were made to feel like the only guests in the place. Whilst the hotel has over 400 rooms it never felt full or busy no waiting around for meals, no shortage of available sun beds, no queues at the bars. And even if there were any of these things, it would be worth waiting.

The food is so varied for choice and of an exceptionally high standard, the restaurants are stylish and offer fantastic service, nothing is too much trouble even when trying to accommodate the youngest children. The drinks that are available are of premium standard throughout and where do you find an all inclusive resort at this standard that offers a choice of over 300 wines within the package.

The rooms are very nicely presented and comfortable, spotlessly clean and contains all that you would need for your stay. Although with everything the hotel has to offer the last place you want to spend too much time in is the room.

Added to all the above, there is a team of concierge staff that will leave no stone unturned in their efforts to provide you with the most fantastic holiday experience. We were looked after by Thanos and Veronika and they were just the nicest people and a joy to spend time with, they are so attentive and you genuinely feel that it is their sole purpose to ensure that your holiday is all that it could possibly be.

Added to these guys it doesn’t matter where you go the staff are so friendly, happy and helpful no matter whether it is to get an ice cream from Rachel, a milkshake from Maria (at Deluxe Pool Bar) or a drink from any of the bars, the first thing that greets you is a huge smile.

Lastly, you must book in for the Wine Tasting experience with Anthanasia, her knowledge is incredible and she gives you a real fun couple of hours learning about her trade. Added to this and like all the other staff we came across she is just one of the nicest people.

Keep up the great work Ikos Dassia, you are giving people a fantastic experience and we can’t wait to come back again. Thank you all.

Room tip: The one bed suite with pool overlooking beach give the most fabulous views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neilsB9994AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Returned from a 11 night stay at Ikos Dassia 15th April to the 26th April, having previously stayed at Ikos Oceania in Halkidiki we new we were in for a treat. Ikos Dassia blew us away. from the moment we arrived we had the most amazing time ever, all trip adviser reviews are spot on this place is amazing truly 5 star all the way.
We had a fantastic room that overlooked all the resort in sea building , and the view was simply stunning, we used both buildings for drinks and buffet.....hard to choose between the 2 ……..but we liked sky to drink in at night and we loved the buffet there that is if you get chance to use them as there are so many places to eat.
The food is simply fabulous, every thing is just amazing. service outstanding in all areas. Can not fault a thing !
We tried all the restaurants every thing was superb in all of them the choice of the wine is simply fabulous, any bottle you want when ever where ever, in your room , on the beach, nothing is to much trouble, it is a wine paradise for people who are wine drinkers. cocktails made properly, not throw it all in , they know what they are doing. all branded drinks, lots of gins all top brands, bloom, Tanqueray 10, hendricks pink gin,etc, elderflower fever tree tonic, ginger beer fever tree tonic, etc. full size bottle of hendricks in room when we arrived and Jameson whiskey. so much drink in the mini bar , anything you want you can request and it is put in your room. room service is fantastic [free] any time of the day, you can also order drinks , cocktails to the room [free].every thing hot when it arrives waiting time was around 30mins from order. food delivered to your sunbeds, and the beach, waiter service is every where.
The staff are incredible and have to say they had been the best of any hotel we have stayed in special mention to George at guest relations fantastic guy and he will go far. every staff member you come in contact with are just a joy to speak to and they want to do any thing possible for you to make you happy. they are all a credit to the ikos brand.
Hired the mini for a day had a great time [free] pre packed lunch given to you when you go. stopped off at some fabulous little place, views were breathtaking in some of the locations we stopped off at. also hired a speed boat for the day at the resort, had a amazing day , stopped off at loads of little coves , sunbathed on the boat, went passed the Durrells house, amazing! memories made !
Walked down to the little church in the middle of the sea from the ikos . Wow now that is a special place.
there is so much to mention about Ikos dassia but would just be going over what every body thinks, it is an amazing place, we are going to Ikos Aria in kos in September so, will have to decide which my favorite is then... up to yet Dassia is.

andrea & jim

Room tip: sea view a must
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank treaclechops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

The moment we entered the reception, even starting from the gate, we were welcomed by staff with great and genuine smile. We started our day with their breakfast buffet with an array of just superb selections! There's even an ice cream corner, now I don't know any resort who has that for breakfast! After we had that amazing breakfast, we were given the information about the resort to guide us with the activities and restaurants we wanna go. Our stay was all inclusive that means unlimited drinks/cocktails and food! The service was excellent, the staff are always around to check on what we need. You can actually order your lunch from the beach area without leaving the comforts of your benches. We met Mr. Christos who's so nice and friendly, I believe he's the operations manager and he's checking on us as well. He's very hands on to make sure everybody's comfortable and that all our needs are met! Every cocktail drinks I've tried were impressively great! We had our lunch at Kerkyra restaurant. We had an awesome traditional Greek food with a sofisticated touch! My goodness that was delicious! Don't forget to try their lemon pie dessert, it was the best we ever had! We ended up our night with another rounds of cocktails and we had the most unique sets of drinks! I just actually found my favorite martini! I would say, all praises to the staff/bartenders especially to Mr. Lefteris who's their food and beverage manager! Our one day stay was amazing and I couldn't think anything else more to say than just EXCELLENT! I will definitely come back and spread the word to my friends and family. If only we have more time, we could have spent a week at Ikos! I'm very impressed, two thumbs up as well to Mr. Spanos, general manager, for the superb work!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We truly enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived. We were picked up at the airport, cordially welcomed with a moist cloth and brought welcome drinks. Our personal concierge assisted us at check-in and helped us throughout our stay. We enjoyed getting to know many employees and I was impressed that so many expressed how they loved working at this Ikos resort. We ate at every restaurant and all provided us with friendly service, gourmet food which looked as good as it tasted. We had a street view room which was quiet and very nice. This is a great resort for all ages as we had our 18 month old grandson and he enjoyed the pools. They also have adult only pools and most restaurants had a special ares for adults also. The beach and water activities were great. We used the free transportation to/from Corfu town. It was also nice to have the use of a Mini Cooper for a day. The entire resort and grounds are clean, well manicured and constantly kept in excellent condition.

Date of stay: June 2019
3  Thank RockeRoanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

My husband and I have just returned from a week of sheer luxury at this beautiful hotel. Our room was in the Sky building with full sea view looking out at the pools of both Sky and Sea buildings and the lovely beach, which is lovely and sandy underfoot in and out of the water; we swam there every day. You do not have to budge while here as the staff 'spoil you' all day. Every one of the staff, from the bar staff, restaurant staff, reception staff, cleaning staff, gardening staff, are so very friendly. Beautiful mattress sun loungers at pool and beach, with towels whenever you need them. Entertainment at The Theatre every night and at the Sky and Sea lobby bars also. The alacarte and buffet restaurants are all excellent. We ate at the Italian, Asian and French, preferring buffet food mostly. You only have to book for dinner for the alacartes and can eat lunch without booking. The place is furnished inside and out in natural cream, coffee, and sand colours, which is beautiful. Even the staff wear these colours. Beautiful day beds and comfortable chairs to relax in are aplenty and outside there are so many lovely bars to enjoy. We have travelled to 5 star hotels around the world and this is at the top. Pedalos, and Bikes are free, as are paddle boards. We went on a sunset cruise - complimentary - to Corfu town and back, and passed the Durrells house, which was beautiful. A special thank you to Nikol, back of house supervisor, and Christos, Operations Manager, who met with us. The place is a credit to all who run it. We hope to go back and perhaps try the Ikos Aria, in Kos, also. You will not regret booking this hotel and will have a fabulous holiday.

Room tip: Top floor, sea view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank rit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews