We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
96
58
20
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
58
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsaladmarina beachplenty of sunbedsmini golfentertainment teamjunior suiteclose to the hotellast summertennis courtswonderful holidayevening entertainmentwi fiaqua parkdisabled accessfitness classesfamilies with children
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 194 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

It's a difficult review to write for this hotel. It has some bad points but then it has alot of good points.

On arrival it was late, all the restaurants were closed. Reception had a few sandwiches and bottles of water though so it wasn't too bad. Although there was nothing for vegies, unless they like ham...
Check in was swift and within 10 minutes we were in the room and ready to hit the lobby bar for the final hour.

The selection of food was very good. It was a different choice everyday. Although we only stopped a week and I'm sure the food would repeat the week after there was still a big enough selection each day not to have the same thing over the 2 weeks.
Waiters were very efficient, dishes were cleared away very quickly.

There was some room for improvement on the bar staff. Most were helpful but some made a point of not understanding what you ordered. Even when you point at a menu and smile. Overall though it was a good service with plenty of drinks choice.

The reception staff were pleasant if not very usefull. They were very laid back and slow at dealing with queries.
The first room we had was above the bar and too noisey at night. Despite several complaints to the reception and duty manager it took just over 24 hours for them to resolve it and find another room. They refused to even consider a move until the following morning. Once resolved though they made sure the new room was ready and cleaned asap.

English people are also a minority in this hotel. If you don't like being the only brit abroad then this may not be the place for you.

Overall though it was a great holiday and a good hotel. Clean, tidy and a nice beach. Although there were a few bad points it was still a great place to go and I would highly recomend a stay here. There isn't much by way of trips so take some books and relax by the pool.

Room Tip: High room away from the lobby bar.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colins5286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Travelled on holiday with my 8 year daughter and 21 year old son. We all had a great holiday at the resort. The resort has its own coaches,mini buses and taxis, so your transfer is swift from the airport. The hotel is very clean, in all areas. Bedrooms will accomodate two adults plus a child but the bed will easily fit an adult. The hotel is set in a national park and is a pleasant change from the concrete jungles of other resorts. Food was a bit of a downer for me as I am a vegetarian. Plenty of choice throughout the day and was served from 7am until 12.30am (midnight snacks).
A choice of swimming pools. We stayed at the activity pool (the one in the photos), as the beach was next to it. All pools were spotless and so was the beach. Cleaners continually walking around emptying bins etc.
Entertainment team were great, full of energy even late at night. They are fluent in four languages. Mini golf was pricey £10 for 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5210 next to bars which shuts 2am
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank budgie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Since the first day we felt great. Great service. I have a 3 years and after 10.00, leave it to the Mini Club, where young women deal with it, organizing all kinds of parties with little kids, I learned to dance. They had picnics, etc. Indian days. Great, very nice and relaxing.
Cleanliness, rarely find such attention to cleanliness, excellent food and varied for all tastes, very smiling and helpful staff, which matters a lot. Behave like you knew you for a lifetime, everything was EXCELLENT.
for us older ones had all sorts of entertainment, from demo to see how the boys were doing capoeira until evening special programs organized by them. It was until now the only vacation SUPER !!!!!!!
Congratulations and thanks to those who have made ​​this spring !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laviniabobaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We have just returned from the Royal Marina Beach. I went with my husband, 12yr old daughter and my 26yr old daughter and boyfriend. We all had a lovely time, the resort is so clean, they are continually cleaning and it was spotless. The swimming pool was beautiful as was the beach.The nightly shows were good and some were excellent. The staff were all friendly although we had a few communication problems but nothing serious and we all had a chuckle about it. Wine it restaurant was watered down but just drank double (ha ha ). The whole resort is very pretty and lots to keep you amused. Would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroline67Knebworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The entertainment-team made our holiday.
What a superteam.
They are friendly and know how to make people happy!
The restaurants are very complete and clean,the personnel is very nice.
We wish to go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Engeltje27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews