We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good,,alot of aqua fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Beach
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good,,alot of aqua fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

very good hotel,,clean rooms ,,very good service receptionist,,restaurant staff and house keeping all are extra polite and helpfull always present and helping,,, breakfast is not bad but dinner is extraordinary and excellent all is very good

Room Tip: ground floor rooms near the reception are okkk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mezz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
79
10
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Thanks from Plans Events Management & Incentives team to all hotel staff for the kind attention and the great service that offered to our event, special thanks goes to Mr. Tarek Amin and Mr. Walid Ezzat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heshamfawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for an Aquapark in Sokhna, for the kids to enjoy, and Coral sea beach did score very well and exceeded my expectations in providing clean aquapark with a lot of games and separate pools with different depth to suit children and adults of different ages. I liked that the depth of each pool is written on the pools perimeters. Dry Towels are available all the time, and pads for kids to use in sliding. The other swimming pools are spacious with wooden bridges across the main pool with nice green landscape decorated with nice statues. Fresh water shower by the pools.

The room we took is really spacious with large bed, and a sofa bed. The mattress was really hard though. There was a small refrigerator and a kettle, an LCD and satellite channels, the room is well furnished and all devices were working as expected including hair dryer. The terrace was large and the view from the first floor is nice.

The restaurant is serving the average quality food found in any of the hotels in sokhna, it was clean and well cooked but do not expect much from an open buffet. Need water or other beverages? order it. The tea and coffee served only on breakfast and i advice to have your own tea and coffee if you have to. The staff are all from upper Egypt are very friendly and very welcoming.

I loved the idea of cleaning the room floor with disinfectant, cuz i have a one year baby girl who crawled all over the place.

The sea is terrible for kids in this area, it is good for divers and for relaxing by the sea. But not for kids. Anyway they wouldn't leave the aquapark.

The aquapark is working from 9 to 12 and from 3 to 5 and that was more than enough.

No pools after sunset. Pools are open from 9 to 6.

On thursdays and fridays there are entertainment shows, that was nice.

Unlike what others said about the staff and the receptionists, i found them all very polite and welcoming though we were somewhat demanding due to the kids requirements.

Disadvantages:

No daily complementary bottled water you have to bring your own bottled water supply, or buy from the hotel, or drink from tap water.

The restaurant and aquapark are crowded on Fridays.

Forget about the sea beach for the kids and the marina bridge for the divers was closed for maintenance.

Recommendation:
If you need a vacation for your kids to have some water aquapark fun and you do not want to travel far from Cairo or flight to Sharm el sheikh is not preferable, then Coral sea beach is an affordable and good value hotel for you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited it in Aug 2013
-Room service is good, but they over use kind of disinfectant/ cleaner, the rooms smells horrible and very irritating just after they clean.
-Room sizes are reasonable.
-The Aqua Park is nice, although one of the slides was closed and when we asked for the reason, they didn't give an answer.
-Beach: In my opinion, the distance is walkable and I didn't see shuttles, no service at the beach I mean towels or food or life guards. The beach is rocky, a bridge over the sea was closed for maintenance, but I didn't see anyone works on it, when we asked about it, someone told us you can access on your own risk!!!!
-The receptionist unfriendly.
-Gym: the default that it's locked, you have to call somebody to open it, he will lock the door after you get in, when you want to go out you should shout from the window for this person to release you. Very annoying.
-Food:
Breakfast menu is the same everyday.
They serve the worst coffee ever, has no smell or taste, if you are good coffee taster, take your own.
Restaurant is small for the number of rooms.
They have so solve the flies issue in the restaurant.
The dinner is average.
Will not go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ReemSoliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Adv.
1- Aqua park and pools are very good
2- food was ok but you have to go to the restaurant early (limited tables)
3- i faced a problem with checking in but it was solved quickly with Mr.Tarek
4-the responsible engineer fixed the pulps once i asked and also the air conditioner

disadv
1- the distance is so far from Porto Marina
2- the shore is far from the rooms as a walking distance but there are shuttle buses available for free.
3- you should take with you water and a kettle.
4- the cleaning beside the pools is not good

Room Tip: i recommend the floor level from 1000 to 1018 as a pool view, the rest are garden view.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kinda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Rooms manger is very unprofessional, got me only one king size bed for parents and 2 X 6 yrs kids to sleep on?!!. I had to fight and complain to get another bed.
-Restaurant manager and stuff are very rude. Offered juice in dinner meal for free for Muslims while chargeable for Christians " Reason: Muslims are fasting Ramadan" - Restaurant very small to guests so you have to stay one hour in the queue to get your meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was there from 29 July till 1 Aug..
Rooms are medium ( 1 bed + Sofa) you will pay for extra bed..
Pool is long and very good.. there are 2 Aqua places for Adults and Children.. Both are very good specially the children one.
Resturant is not large enough but Food was very good.
Gym is free and good, you'll pay for SPA
Staff are unfriendly specially in eceptionists, I think that it is temporary in Raman while they are fasting.. also no entertainment at all in evening.. you'll be very bored if you are there without a big group of friends.. you have nothing to do after dinner. The nearer place to go is Porto Sokhna 30Km away
Weather there is very good and better than Hurghada
Try it with a group of friends and Not in Ramadan

Room Tip: Get rooms that sea the main Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Samir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
29.2 mi away
Cancun Beach Resort
Cancun Beach Resort
#16 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
2.9 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
5.6 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
16.0 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
24.8 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Beach

Property: Coral Sea Beach
Address: 170 Km Cairo Hurghada road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Coral Sea Beach is situated on the finest beach in Al Ain Al Sokhna. With a unique blend of modern and authentic design, exquisite rooms with private balconies set amid beautifully landscaped gardens and pool, this resort fully satisfies every holiday seeker’s needs.Experience the amazing nature of the Red Sea and the Eastern Desert at its best. Beautifully located on the Red Sea combined with the warm welcome, various services, activities and dining options, Coral Sea Beach El Sokhna offers unforgettable experiences to both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sea Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Beach Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing