We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does not deserve 5 Stars”
Review of Coral Sea Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Sea Beach
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Does not deserve 5 Stars”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited it in Aug 2013
-Room service is good, but they over use kind of disinfectant/ cleaner, the rooms smells horrible and very irritating just after they clean.
-Room sizes are reasonable.
-The Aqua Park is nice, although one of the slides was closed and when we asked for the reason, they didn't give an answer.
-Beach: In my opinion, the distance is walkable and I didn't see shuttles, no service at the beach I mean towels or food or life guards. The beach is rocky, a bridge over the sea was closed for maintenance, but I didn't see anyone works on it, when we asked about it, someone told us you can access on your own risk!!!!
-The receptionist unfriendly.
-Gym: the default that it's locked, you have to call somebody to open it, he will lock the door after you get in, when you want to go out you should shout from the window for this person to release you. Very annoying.
-Food:
Breakfast menu is the same everyday.
They serve the worst coffee ever, has no smell or taste, if you are good coffee taster, take your own.
Restaurant is small for the number of rooms.
They have so solve the flies issue in the restaurant.
The dinner is average.
Will not go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ReemSoliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    40
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
81
10
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Adv.
1- Aqua park and pools are very good
2- food was ok but you have to go to the restaurant early (limited tables)
3- i faced a problem with checking in but it was solved quickly with Mr.Tarek
4-the responsible engineer fixed the pulps once i asked and also the air conditioner

disadv
1- the distance is so far from Porto Marina
2- the shore is far from the rooms as a walking distance but there are shuttle buses available for free.
3- you should take with you water and a kettle.
4- the cleaning beside the pools is not good

Room Tip: i recommend the floor level from 1000 to 1018 as a pool view, the rest are garden view.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kinda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Rooms manger is very unprofessional, got me only one king size bed for parents and 2 X 6 yrs kids to sleep on?!!. I had to fight and complain to get another bed.
-Restaurant manager and stuff are very rude. Offered juice in dinner meal for free for Muslims while chargeable for Christians " Reason: Muslims are fasting Ramadan" - Restaurant very small to guests so you have to stay one hour in the queue to get your meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was there from 29 July till 1 Aug..
Rooms are medium ( 1 bed + Sofa) you will pay for extra bed..
Pool is long and very good.. there are 2 Aqua places for Adults and Children.. Both are very good specially the children one.
Resturant is not large enough but Food was very good.
Gym is free and good, you'll pay for SPA
Staff are unfriendly specially in eceptionists, I think that it is temporary in Raman while they are fasting.. also no entertainment at all in evening.. you'll be very bored if you are there without a big group of friends.. you have nothing to do after dinner. The nearer place to go is Porto Sokhna 30Km away
Weather there is very good and better than Hurghada
Try it with a group of friends and Not in Ramadan

Room Tip: Get rooms that sea the main Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Samir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent 2 nights with my family. Rooms are good. The pool and the Aqua park are very good except the fact that the aqua park is not big enough to accommodate the hotel guests. Breakfast Buffet is very very limited but the dinner one was good.
The receptionists are very unfriendly. I had to ask for their supervisor to solve an issue. I am amazed that they are hiring such people on the front desks!

Room Tip: Choose room on the ground floor on the pool directly (1001 to 1018)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

i was in Hotel at second half of June..
There's not enough facilities at the hotel only one show at the night then go to sleep ,, the hotel service is excellent i want firstly thank kindly reception officer Mr. Kareem he was helped us all my stay and released welcomed.
food quality isn't good enough - restaurant size must be bigger , pool and aqua is excellent , but the Gym and indoor swimming pool closed all day ..
room was cleaned , but at my room there's problem at electricity , but mr kareem sent us engineer and he fixed it
i will back to hotel next September after Ramadan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Najwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is medium size
Rooms are specious (1 king + 1 Extra + Sofa) and still there is a space
Pool is big and nice
3 medium aqua (1 is malfunction)
3 mini aqua (1 is malfunction) and other small slides
no toilets in the aqua area you need to use the stair bridge
not enough places for seating in the aqua
Beach is nice when water is there, you have to wear something in your foot as a lot of smooth and small stones, but no facilities (no showers, no towels and 10 minutes’ walk)
Food were good with little varieties in the breakfast
The restaurant in small and this is a problem specially in the breakfast
Restaurant staff is so friendly, helpful, fast and nice
Charges for extras are high
Daily shows were nice but late

Room Tip: from xx01 to xx15
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
2.9 mi away
Teda Swiss Inn Plaza Hotel Ain Soukhna
29.2 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
5.6 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
16.0 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
24.8 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 26 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Beach

Property: Coral Sea Beach
Address: 170 Km Cairo Hurghada road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Coral Sea Beach is situated on the finest beach in Al Ain Al Sokhna. With a unique blend of modern and authentic design, exquisite rooms with private balconies set amid beautifully landscaped gardens and pool, this resort fully satisfies every holiday seeker’s needs.Experience the amazing nature of the Red Sea and the Eastern Desert at its best. Beautifully located on the Red Sea combined with the warm welcome, various services, activities and dining options, Coral Sea Beach El Sokhna offers unforgettable experiences to both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sea Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Beach Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing